We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
213
126
41
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
213
126
41
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local beach low season other resorts villa thailand maenam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2013

An emergency accomodation we found for our group of 5 during the peak season. The morning reception staff was very gracious giving all of us an orchid necklaces.
Nice hotel entrance with lovely water features and largish room but definitely showing some age. I would say more than 15 years but our tour guide was adamant it was much less than that. There were 4 aircons in our 2 bed unit so no problem keeping cool. We were given orchid necklaces upon check in and more orchids on our beds. Very nice. Lunch was unexceptional but expensive by Thai standards. Around $8 for a small soggy luke warm noodle soup.
Definitely stayable and one we are thankful to have found in short notice. Very good value although not hugely impressive.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2012

First road trip, almost missed the ferry from Don Sak, Raja Ferry Port to Koh Samui, i was really keen on seeing this resort, impressed by the photos shown on Agoda. Booked into a 2 bed room suite, large & spacious. Poolside's lovely & quite, privacy rest assured. This resort's suitable for families because of room size very spacious (if you have grown up kids), for older guest need a bit of walking up the stairs. The resort's landscape is gorgeous, architecture's very distinctive. Staff were pleasant & friendly, Ms Pha was very accommodating in allowing us to late check out due to our late arrival. We were further reassured of our stay by Ms Apple. I'm certainly glad they can communicate in English. Most importantly WiFi speed is superb.
It's not located at the beach, but you can use facilities of its sister resort at Chaweng, shuttle bus's provided.
Would love to stay here again, it's very quiet, serene and peaceful resort. We drove here, so we were able to venture. Loved the restaurant named Sabinglae @ Lamai beach, next to fenix Samui Resort. Price is very reasonable and superb taste, service was fast, food's authentic Thai.
With a little time, will love to discover Koh Samui on the road again.

Room tip: All suites have their own character, depending on your budget. Depending on your privacy if you prefer individual pool, opt for villa. Otherwise the main pool is beautiful and you have a superb scenery facing the hill
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LisaLoi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Initially booked here for 5 nights as planned to travel around but stayed for 17 in the end. Lovely hotel with genuinely lovely staff. Would definitely stay again.
The hotel is a little bit off the beaten track but is perfect if you want to get away from it all. About a 10 minute walk to nearest beach which is well worth the walk as it was practically deserted. The hotels shuttle bus runs a few times a day and will happily drop you off at the nearest town bophut or chaeweng where you can spend the day at their sister hotel on the beach. Wouldn't recommend for people who aren't particularly active or mobile due to the location and stairs.
Breakfast was very nice and always nicely presented although the choice is a bit limited but waiting staff are happy to help. Restaurant food is very nice.

Glad I didn't book a pool villa as our room was more than big enough for the two of us and we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.
Wifi a bit dodgy at times.

A/c is very effective with 3 units in the room. Fab views of koh pagnan from bedroom, 3 balconies. Higher up rooms have better views but no lifts.

Hotel is relatively high standard for a good budget hotel but for us it was the staff who made our stay so special.

Room tip: No noise from roads etc but higher up apartments get a lovely view of koh pagnan
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank HellyJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Private villa with own small swimming pool. Villa has two large sleeping rooms and a bathroom ( separete bath tub and shower ). Second bldg of villa is a large living room with a large dining table small kitchen and area with sofas and large flat screen eith dvd player. Tvs are also avlb in the sleeping rooms. Included breakfast room service is nice but choice of food is to small. I can not judge main hotel bldg as i have not visited this part of resort but it does not looks impressive from outside . Pool is ok . Service in this hotel in perticular @ front desk is one f the worst i have ever seen or received in any hotel , just try and rent a car you will understand . Villa was nice and we found a special deal on internet but service in hotel was realy poor to rude. Hotel has not got a private beach you need to wal for 5 to 10 minutes cross a busy road to get to a beach.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 313CharlesW313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I like the villa we stayed. Very spacious living room together with 3 big bedrooms. Staff are friendly and helpful. Particularly like the private pool. But if you want a busier schedule, this hotel may not be for you as it takes 20 mins to go to Chaweng beach. The shuttle bus provided by the hotel is not too frequent.
Only complaint: workout area too small and is outdoor.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ricola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews