We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation on a boat”
other travellers have booked this property
Voici le bateau quand il navigue. Mais pour venir y loger il est à quai à Lagny sur Marne, son port
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Voici le bateau quand il navigue. Mais pour venir y loger il est à quai à Lagny sur Marne, son port
L'arrivée sur la terrasse et le logement marinier. Notre nouveau emplacement avec la vue sur la Marne.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Voici le bateau quand il navigue. Mais pour venir y loger il est à quai à Lagny sur Marne, son port
L'arrivée sur la terrasse et le logement marinier.
Notre nouveau emplacement avec la vue sur la Marne.
La terrasse pour manger dehors, le poste de pilotage et la Marne.
L'entrée par le poste de pilotage. Garde-corps sécurisés autour de la terrasse.
Le poste de pilotage est votre accès indépendant vers votre logement. On peut s'y délasser tran
Le logement est accessible par un petit escalier de quelques marches.
Au centre le repas adossé au pilier métallique riveté, d'origine, structure du bateau.
Derrière le pilier central la partie avec le lit sur une grande banquette. Au dessous les tiroirs po
La banquette avec la télévision, à cet endroit nous mettons le lit pour enfant si nécessaire.
La salle de bain avec la douche décorée en patte de verre.
La cuisine avec son équipement très complet pour préparer vos repas, vos petits déjeuners.
La cuisine avec sa fenêtre sur la Marne, pour voir les canards en cuisinant.
Les repas à bord ne sont pas préparés par le propriétaire ! Mais il peut vous vendre le vin 'Ma
Les détails du logement sont raffinés et mêlés à quelques objets d'un design épuré contemporain
Les rangements sont nombreux pour vos bagages et vous pourrez prendre soin de vos manteaux suspendus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz G
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation on a boat”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday was to link with a Disney trip, and with it only 20 minutes away, was ideal.
The boat was comfortable, and has all you need, yes it is small, but is manageable.

We stayed as a family of four, and our daughters loved being on the boat, and seeing all the wildlife so close.

I couldn't have asked for a more welcome from the hosts, who went above and beyond their role to help us feel welcome - including filling the paddling pool on a hot day for the girls to use.
When we wanted a day away from Disney - Paris was only 30 minutes away and enabled us to see the Eiffel Tower etc.

This was a great base which we will definitely consider using if we went back to Paris and Disney.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being on the boat, and easy access to attractions
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great to get away from the madding crowds!”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice unique accommodation, just the right size for a couple and 1 young (6 years old) child. Easy to get to Disney (about 15 mins by car). Lovely owner, very helpful. Makes for an affordable break as a trip to the local supermarket sorts breakfast to be cooked up in the small but adequate galley. Regards Mike

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Uniqueness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoganz
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A nice boat on the river. Great for sleeping late with small children and warm with lovely heating even in minus 6 freeze! Very friendly owners. Room has kitchen beds tv table and shower all together and craftily arranged.16 minutes from disneyland and has a nice little park on town for the kids. Bed was very comfy. Would stay again. Many thanks!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpapadaki...
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Memorable Experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife visited Eurodisney last weekend, coming from Greece. We didn't want to stay in Eurodisney hotels, as they are expensive and we also wanted a taste of a real small French town. Looking through internet, I found and booked this boat. It was the best decision I ever made. First of all, the owner was very fast to respond to my questions and proceed to my booking. Second, the owner was kind enough to pick us up from the station as we were very tired. Third, the boat is really beautiful and well kept. The room is really beautiful and cozy, with everything you need (boiler, coffee, water, SAT TV etc.) Fourth, the price is very reasonable or what it offers. Fifth, the village of Lagney is really beautiful with small streets and excellent restaurant choices. Thank you for the wonderful experience. WE WILL BE BACK :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design, Location, Style
Liked least: That we could not stay for more days :)
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Very nice staying!
We spent a few days, in a very friendly atmosphere .
The place is really relaxing and in a great nature contest (directly on the Marne river).
The boat is charming and dressed with many comfortable items for family living.
Greatly recommended for a pleasant family staying.
Hosts are very kind and really helpful in any occasion...!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing