We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th time at DL Hotel”
Review of Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2012

As everyone mentions, the DL hotel is expensive but it's a lovely hotel and the location is brilliant. We got soaked one day and we could go back to the hotel and get changed and be back out in the park within a few minutes.

That was our fourth time there and, in my last review, I mentioned that it could do with a re-furb. It could still do with a re-furb though we had the same room as last time and I think some costmetic improvements had been made though the carpet is still pretty faded.

We were lucky to be given VIP fast passes at check-in. Normally you get 1 per person, per day.

The breakfast buffet is really good and there's a huge variety of foods from fresh fruits to pancakes, cooked breakfast, cheeses, cold meats etc. We never had to wait for a table at breakfast.

It's a very cosy hotel and, even when it's busy, it seems calm.

There are lots of opportunities to meet characters. On some days, the characters do a dance down the main staircase in the afternoon and spend lots of time in the foyer signing autographs and doing pics. My daughter had a waltz round the foyer with Mickey Mouse!

The one negative comment I would make concerns WiFi. You have to pay 9.90 per day for WiFi and I assumed then it would be available throughout the hotel, including my room. It's only available in the cafe/bar/restaurant area and the foyer.

We have never stayed in the other hotels though we visited the New York and the Newport Bay, I thought the decor/theme of NY hotel was quite cold, especially in Winter. We had a drink in the Newport on our recent trip. I thought the bar was lovely with views over the lake but in general the hotel itself seemed to be vast with endless, narrow corridors and quite a cold feel about it. Though the pools in both the NY and NPB are better I think than the DL hotel.

I couldn't see us staying anywhere else at Disney.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank GranardDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (5,853)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,960 - 1,964 of 5,854 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Have managed to take my family to this hotel on a couple of occasions - and having been there, there's now no persuading them that any other hotel will do. Yes it's expensive but the proximity to the park, the beautiful reception area, comfortable bars, good restaurants make it worth will. In winter is ideal - as so close to the park, can warm up in the hotel before wrapping up and going back an hour later.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our 9th visit to Disneyland paris, second visit to the pink hotel. Also visited the New York, Sequoia Lodge and the Santa Fee. I love both the Disneyland hotel and the New York hotel but the advantage of the Pink hotel is its closeness to the park! The room sizes are about the same although the New York is a much darker room due to the decor. The swimming pool is better in the New York and is cold in the Pink. Breakfast is good at both (had donuts in the pink hotel this year which was to die for). The Inventions restaurant at the Pink is better but much more expensive and if you are paying for your meals in advance then you need the most expensive meal plan which we did as it also includes the Wild West Show and we like to eat in the hotel the first night when we are tired after traveling.
The Pink hotel like all the hotels is very big and we were lucky to be on the 2nd floor near the bar and restaurant and the lift which takes you straight to the exit to get to the park quickly!
Quick note- you are charged for kettle hire so we took one (with cups etc) which was nice as it meant a cuppa before breakfast (also took a bottle of wine) We usually go to Disney in January and its fantastically quiet but cold so having a cuppa or hot chocolate was great.
You get an extra fast pass in the pink hotel for every day you stay, that meant we had 16 in total, we only used 4 which shows how quiet it is!!! Note though that you cannot use them between 1 and 4 pm.
My advice before booking would be to look up the web site www.dlrpmagic.com for all the information you need even any ride closures. (the Steak house restaurant was closed when we went which was not stated on this website but would recommended it)

Room Tip: 2nd floor in west wing as near lift to exit to park, near restaurant and bar. we were in rooms overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank romanchicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

If you are going to Euro Disney then this is the hotel to stay for a number of reasons. We stayed as a family there Fri-Mon, 2 adults and a child at the beginning of Dec for my 40th birthday celebration. The hotel is ideal as it is at the entrance to the part so you can keep popping back to your room if necessary. We got the bus from the airport direct to the hotel which took approx 1hr (this was included in our package). Check in was really smooth, no queues. We had a standard room over the hotel leisure facilities. It was nicely decorated and had two double beds. The bathroom was lovely. Maid service came in the evening to turn down the beds and put Disney chocolates on the bed, which was a nice touch. As it was Christmas the hotel was nicely decorated.
Breakfast was great, help your self buffet but you need to go early as it got very busy. After you've had breakfast you come out of the restaurant and they have characters by the fireplace for you to have your photos taken. Again there was only a small wait for this, maximum 5-10mins, and they were happy for you to take your own photos before they took the one you can buy in the gift shop.
Lovely gift shop and the drinks are expensive in the bar but that's what you would expect for the best hotel on the park.
We ate in the 'Inventions' restaurant in the evening (which was not included in our package). It was expensive 50 Euro per adult and 30Euro per child but well worth it as the food was exceptional. Again buffet but lots of fresh sea food to choice from, fresh soup, nice main courses and cakes/desserts/sweets galore. Lots and lots of characters spend quality time at each and every table, so lots of photo opportunities. This may sound expensive but you could spend 100Euros at Rainforest Cafe easily on burgers/drinks for a family.
The hotel also has characters in the reception area and down the open stair case at 4pm each day which my daughter loved, especially when Flynn & Rapunzel came down the stairs singing to the music from the film.
We would definately return to this hotel again as having the free 2hrs on the park is something you definately need to take advatage off.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Melissa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

There's no doubt it's quite expensive, but offers great perks: Disney characters in the halls and restaurants, right there at the entrance of the park, and probably the most important is the access to the park before it's open to the public, as you get to experience several attractions without any queues! The rooms are nice, but look like any other hotel; they lack a Disney touch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZedDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chessy
0.9 km away
Disney's Newport Bay Club
0.9 km away
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne
#9 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
7,857 reviews
1.3 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#10 of 52 in Marne-la-Vallee
6,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
0.6 km away
Disney's Hotel New York
1.4 km away
Appart'City Confort Marne la Vallee - Val d’Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disneyland Hotel

Address: Rue de la Marniere | Disneyland Resort Paris, 77777 Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Chessy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chessy
Price Range: ₹ 29,948 - ₹ 94,898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Disneyland Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glide into a magical life of luxury. Just a short stroll from the gates of the Park, this majestic Victorian-inspired Hotel delivers only the finest Disney quality, service and hospitality. From breakfast to dinner, two restaurants and one bar give you options for relaxing in the most enchanting surroundings. Inventions Marvel at a time of great technological imagination in this open-kitchen buffet restaurant overlooking Main Street, U.S.A.®. California Grill You'll relish the view as much as the food and wines in this elegant setting overlooking Main Street Station and Disneyland Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hotel Paris
Disneyland Hotel Chessy, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing