We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
11
15
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
15
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have chosen by chance but liked a lot the house and the way it was managed. Even though we had the room by the road, didn'hear any noises except during the day.
We enjoyed a lot the meals around the table and will be coming back to this point not only for the guesthouse but also one of the best beaches -at 50 mt- in Mauritius Island. The only improvment is the slowness of the wifi connection. We definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sailing_Family_TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I booked a short stay at the 'Noix De Coco' Bed & Breakfast, on the Coastal Road, in Pointe D'Esny, Mauritius, from the 27 April to the 4th May, 2013.
This is not the first time that we book there and every time we have stayed there (leisure or business), it has been the best part of our trip!
The surroundings are magnificent, the staff simply sublime, the facility extremely comfortable and the peace and quietness is just what you look for when you want to relax totally!
Not withstanding the fact that it is situated on a pristine beach, on a strip of seashore that is completely private (no hawkers and undesirables, only the local residents are on the beach!!), Noix De Coco is owned by Dorette Talbot and run by Davina, who go out of their way to make your stay special.
This is a real piece of Paradise, not to be missed!

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view!
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

It is an excellent place (guesthouse style) if you really want to rest and enjoy the ocean the white sand beaches and nature. Breakfast includes: fruits, local tea (I loved it) and/or coffee, recently baked bread (also delicious) and homemade marmalade (honestly I even asked if I could buy a pot of pinnaple marmelade to take home, and it was possible). The rooms are clean, spacious, the kitchen is clean and everything is peaceful. Except for blue lagoon (a MUST in Mauritius) there are not many activities to do near this zone, (not many restaurants, bars...) its just to rest and relax...

Date of stay: May 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chepix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Non scegliere la camera Marlin, troppo piccola.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews