We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
11
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
13
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My wife and I booked a short stay at the 'Noix De Coco' Bed & Breakfast, on the Coastal Road, in Pointe D'Esny, Mauritius, from the 27 April to the 4th May, 2013.
This is not the first time that we book there and every time we have stayed there (leisure or business), it has been the best part of our trip!
The surroundings are magnificent, the staff simply sublime, the facility extremely comfortable and the peace and quietness is just what you look for when you want to relax totally!
Not withstanding the fact that it is situated on a pristine beach, on a strip of seashore that is completely private (no hawkers and undesirables, only the local residents are on the beach!!), Noix De Coco is owned by Dorette Talbot and run by Davina, who go out of their way to make your stay special.
This is a real piece of Paradise, not to be missed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

It is an excellent place (guesthouse style) if you really want to rest and enjoy the ocean the white sand beaches and nature. Breakfast includes: fruits, local tea (I loved it) and/or coffee, recently baked bread (also delicious) and homemade marmalade (honestly I even asked if I could buy a pot of pinnaple marmelade to take home, and it was possible). The rooms are clean, spacious, the kitchen is clean and everything is peaceful. Except for blue lagoon (a MUST in Mauritius) there are not many activities to do near this zone, (not many restaurants, bars...) its just to rest and relax...

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chepix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Choisissez je le répète le studio star ,c'est idéal pour vivre indépendant et ne pas partager votre salon et votre cuisine .
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews