We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
110
65
34
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
65
34
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con priced holiday budget hotel returning guests cleaned every day sea front rooms are basic plenty of sunbeds turkish breakfast clean hotel min walk great pool food was lovely fab holiday chicken bar staff altinkum
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

First thing I must mention next door and out the back of the hotel is a building site.
Location: its about a 25 min walk to the beach and about 30 min walk to the temple of Apollo which is well worth a visit both places you can get a dolomus outside of the hotel.
The rooms are OK not the most up to date has a TV which has a couple of English news channels on and a kettle. The staff do not like you to take in outside food and drink. You won't get hot water on a morning and watch where you stand in the shower the drain is near the shower head and its a big hole.
The maids come in to clean daily not very good they don't change the mugs if you use them.

The pool is nice the staff are OK some will say hello they have a outside bar but it isn't the cheapest. The breakfast is OK not amazing.

There is plenty of banks and restaraunts nearby.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Andymac1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Another great holiday at the Panormas Hotel.
Poolside and dining area has been refurbished with new tiles, sunbeds and seats.
We ate in the restuarant on many occasions and found the food to be of a high standard and the prices where very reasonabile.
Staff can make or break your holiday and the guys at the Panormas certainly go out of their way to make sure you have a a brilliant holiday.
We travelled on the 1st May and the weather was a bit disappointing but the company that we made more than made up for this.

Room Tip: pool side rooms have the sun all afternoon but can be noisy
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenmweston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the Panormos Hotel in Altinkum for 14 years. This hotel, the owners and staff are the most welcoming we have ever experienced throughout all our travels abroad. We always tried different destinations until we went to the Panormos in Alrinkum. Need I say more!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed here last year and had a fab time , went back this year and had an even better time !! The staff all remembered me from the previous year which started the holiday off on a grest footing . The staff couldn't be better if you hand picked them yourself . The rooms are clean , food is great and overall a great place to stay for your money , do not go expecting the savoy , go anf pay savoy prices if you want that , its clean , friendly and comfortable , what more do you want if you're on a bit of a budget . All I can say is once you've stayed at the panormos you never really leave lol , this goes out to all who have stayed there x

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murf72gin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The only downside is the noise inside the hotel at night. Guests returning from the pub can be heard through the very thin walls to the hallway and other rooms. Everything else is great. The pool, the staff, the food, the maid service... all great. It's a pity you can hear every little noise. Maybe a few signs in the hotel would make other guests aware of how loud it is at 2 and 3 a.m.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts. Then you only hear the noise from the rooms next door.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews