We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
100
46
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
46
10
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay north side small balcony family hotel excellent cocktails surf school surf spots the owner my girlfriend star hotel beautiful location a great experience good size sea view lovely hotel great view small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights here and loved it. The room had an incredible view, and was very clean.

We ate in the restaurant downstairs twice, and both times the food was very good.

The breakfast was included, and was quite good. The girl working at the breakfast seemed to be a little overworked, and was covering the front desk too. They really should have a second person to help. When we checked in they said that eggs and bacon will be made for you if you ask, but it was difficult to ask as the server always seemed so busy and was constantly having to keep restocking other things.

Otherwise, great stay, I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank islandgirlie522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Quaint, very reasonable hotel with just enough rooms situated in a very small, almost undiscovered village with a few nice restaurants/bars within walking distance. The lobby boasts a guitar and amp for musicians who dare, surrounded by surf memorabilia. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Book a room with a sea view because it is truly breathtaking.

The bed was a bit hard for us and WiFi didn't work in the rooms. Also, the breakfast was good but not terribly assorted, however, none of that would deter me from staying again.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Really nice family owned hotel. You feel very welcome and the service is really good. They are always there for you and prepared to help. They also have a great surfing school with the best instructors and proper equipment. Will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms and the suite are really nice!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvasjur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Small hotel with just a few rooms situated in a small and calm village. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked a room with sea view, which is a must as the view from the room's terrace is astonishing. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good but not very assorted.

As a negative point, there's no WiFi service in the rooms and, at least our room, needed some maintenance work as the door handle was broken.

Definitely an excellent base while visiting the spectacular north coast of Madeira.

Room Tip: Get a room with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Hotel Vila Bela is not just a regular hotel but rather a family hotel where you feel like at home. The quality of the services including rooms and the restaurant is highly above the average. The view from some of the rooms is breathtaking and never gets old.

Don't forget to book a surfing lesson which will fill your afternoon with fun :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews