We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
34
18
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
18
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adriatic sea private beach family hotel dishwasher resort facilities pools zadar
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Excellent place for thoes seeking calm and nature. Due to huge surrounding area, even full appartments do give suficient space and privacy to everybody. 2 swimmingpools or nearby beaches let you relax in the manner one could imagine. Lonelines or crowd - choice is yours. Sometimes noises late in the night - new comming visitors make "fiesta". Usually just once ..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maciej U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva D, Manager at Falkensteiner Residences Senia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest Maciej,

thank you for your feedback. Your opinion is very important to us.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcoming you again in our beautiful Resort Punta Skala.
Kindest regards,
Iva Dobric & Senia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The location of the resort is great and very close to the very clear sea. We booked the 3 bedrooms apartment. Enough space for 4 or 5 adults, although it lacks enough comfortable sofas in the living room. Quality of the apartment is good, but with a certain basic feel to it (no water cooker, limited cooking equipment). Main issue is the way the price is calculated when checking out. It is not possible to pay in euro's. The calculation from euro to the Croation currency is really a rip off, and drives up prices with 5%. Complaining didn't help. Staff said it was a well known complaint, but they could not do anything about it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank loekm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva D, Manager at Falkensteiner Residences Senia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear guest Loekm2017,
thank you for your feedback. We respect your comments and for sure we will take them seriously into consideration in order to improve our service and quality.
We wish you all the best and hope to welcoming you again in our nice Resort Punta Skala.

With kindest regards,
Iva Dobric & Senia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at a 2-bedroom apartment on the ground floor and were very satisfied. The apartments are huge and I loved the fact each bedroom had its own bathroom.
The apartment was very close to a pool (quite a small one, but well kept), but much more importantly, the residence is only a few minutes on foot from the beautiful Adriatic sea.
I would sugesst to keep the bar open longer in the evening during the summer season. Having to walk to the hotel for drinks was a bit inconvenient. Also, maybe have the front desk staff give a straightforward answer regarding the pool opening hours. When we asked around 11 pm if it was okay to go to the pool, we were told something along the lines of ''it's basically okay, but not really". The thing is, the pool doesn't seem to have official opening hours, but they are worried about the late/early swimmers waking up other guests. That's actually quite understandable, and I don't get why they don't simply shut it down at some time in the evening.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank marinaaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva D, Manager at Falkensteiner Residences Senia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest Marinaaab,

thank you for you have found time to write us a nice and constructive feedback.
Me and my team are happy to hear that you were satisfied and that you liked the apartments. Thank you for your comment regarding opening time of the bar and drinks, we will definitely take that into consideration.
We wish you all the best, an we hope to welcoming you again in Residences Senia.

Kindest regards,

Iva Dobric & Senia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Having read the previous comments we took provisions with us, eg Tea and powdered milk as of course being an English traveller this is paramount on arrival. We arrived late at night having hired a pre arranged car from Avis, collected at the Airport and made our way via google maps to the Hotel. We were met by Marko (all the staff were faultless), who was so pleasant and we had a laugh about the fact the automatic hall lights were on the fritz as he showed us to our apartment, (this was rectified by the following night). We asked for a kettle as per instructions on there website and had our brew!
The Hotel is flanked by sea and islands to one side and an impressive mountain range to the other, (go here its stunning).
The apartment was not just spotless but brand new. I don't believe anyone had actually stayed there yet. Most of the apartments were in fact empty adding to the peace and quiet, I believe some works had yet to be completed on other rooms, but you were not disturbed by workmen.
We had already decided, for the most part, to self cater which is easy and saves more money for trips. Yes, the prices if you eat at the Hotel or the adjoining 5* premises are expensive, but that 30 min stroll down the coast to Petracane offers a bakery and small shop where you can purchase goods, (bread, cheese, milk), for your breakfast and lunches and a couple of restaurants where you can get a meal for around 45 kn each, £6-7 with nice views across to the islands.
The coast line is like a harbour with rocky outcrops leading straight into the ocean. You can gaze across the sea to the islands and feast your eyes on sandy shores but there are non to be found here. Those islands are accessible by boat/ferry at around £3 each but you have to travel to Zadar for this.
The pool and grounds are lovely, quiet and a peaceful retreat. No pounding dance music or drunken party goers here. One minute walk and your at the coast. Seek out the hammocks if you can because they present a shaded quiet area in the heat of the day. Swim in the pool at night at least once, its lit, you are allowed and its lovely and not at all cold.
Hire a car - Watch out for snakes and Tortoise as you will often see them on the road in the afternoon. There is not a great deal of traffic on any of the out of town roads and it will allow you to see the country and access all those tourist and off the beaten track areas that you just must see. The main highway, the E65 / E71 / A1 is Toll controlled. Push for ticket when you get on and pay as you leave. Its not that expensive, £2-3 for an hours journey.
In summary it is a peaceful retreat and if this is what you require for your holiday, you could do far worse than stay here. It is well provisioned but not overdone. It has exactly what is required for a pleasant peaceful break away.
Final note, I have never felt so safe and comfortable anywhere in the world I have travelled. The people are so pleasant, hospitable and helpful. Great country.

Room Tip: Hire a car! Its cheap and driving in Croatia is not scary & visit the National Parks.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pixiwhiteknuckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva D, Manager at Falkensteiner Residences Senia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

on behalf of myself and of entire Senia Team we would like to thank you for taking time to write such nice and colorful review. It makes us all very happy to hear, that in spite of low season, and as you have mentioned, constructions, you have managed to spend very pleasant time in Residences Senia.
We wish you all the best and also hope to welcoming you again in our wonderful Resort Punta Skala.

Kindest regards,

Iva Dobric & Senia Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I have visited a lot of hotels and places in my life. Punta Skala - Senia residences however is the nicest place in Croatia. Services from above 6 star level and upwards. Simply a splendid place to be with kids. From Brussels you can fly for 75euro to Zadar airport and 10km by taxi you are here. Simply a great experience.
Best period to my opinion is end of June. Have been here already 5 times over the past years.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Belgian_Consul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva D, Manager at Falkensteiner Residences Senia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear guest,
we thank you for your amazing rating and kind words. We are beyond happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and had once again a wonderful memorable time. Especially since you are such a loyal always returning guest we are very happy to hear that our staff and service is on the highest level and always there to help and make you feel most welcomed and at ease. We are already looking forward to another opportunity to welcome you again. Best wishes,
Falkensteiner Residences Senia Management & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews