We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place”
Review of Pansion Pirat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pansion Pirat
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place, good room, comfortable beds, professional staff, quiet, but wifi from time to time has trouble.......because of wifi 4 stars with better connection would be 5 stars
Petrcane is a beautiful and peaceful place to be.....:)

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gorki001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday evening. There was a lot of noice of the nearby beach bar. This was only on Saturday not the other days (we stayed untill friday morning). The covers on the bed were dirty. During the week we stayed, the room was not cleaned (although it was promissed). When we asked explicitly to clean the room, they rearranged the old sheets a little bit and that's it. Breakfast is ok if you come in early. If you're halfway the breakfast period (say 9am) fruit is brown or already taken. There is also no real coffee (only instant coffee). Complaining at the reception might be an option if you're willing to walk 500 meters. When we told the receptionist about our griefs, She told us to be more annoying and ask her colleauges to serve other coffee. Weird answer. In the end they offered us a discount. Overall this was the most expensive stay during our trip in Kroatia but it had the worst service of all and hygiëne was really bad.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lvn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service!clean_beautiful rooms ..100m from amazing beach..petrcane is one of the most beautiful cities of croatia and in with pirat staff(kind,friendly,hopefully) is best combination to spend holiday in croatia ..i realny recommnend it....*****from*****
Thank you Pirat:)
Monika

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and exelent service. Kristina and Goranka in the reception are some og the most serviceminded people I have ever met. It is not by the sea, but If you walk two minutes you will find a nice place to swim. After five minutes you will also find a sandy beach. I will really recomand this place If you just want a simpel, clean place outside Zadar.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Arendal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Pansion Pirat during Love System Festival, at the end of May 2013. Upon arrival to the reception area, we were greeted by the friendly girls behind the front desk. They then took us to the main building where we were staying (this is separate from the reception area) with the help of a golf buggy!

Once in the room, we were greeted with a very clean and presentable space. The weather was really bad when we arrived, so there was no hot water when using the shower as we were told the water heater ran off solar energy. Fortunately, this wasn't a recurring problem and after waiting an hour, sure enough there was hot water.

Anyway, for the price we paid, we couldn't really complain. The only negatives were the inconsistent visits from the cleaner, and, more importantly, the paper thin walls. At times we could hear 'everything' that was going on next door - which wasn't always welcoming when you were trying to get to sleep! Plus, noise travels easily through all the corridors so yeah, don't expect a quiet stay!

Saying that, the location was great and it was cheap - plus hospitable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor to try and maintain noise from neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petrcane hotels
1.8 km away
Falkensteiner Family Hotel Diadora
0.2 km away
Pinija Hotel
Pinija Hotel
#2 of 9 in Petrcane
388 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartmani Toka
Apartmani Toka
#9 of 32 in Petrcane
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
No photo provided
Pansion MarcOPolo
#1 of 2 in Petrcane
3 reviews
2.2 km away
Falkensteiner Residences Senia
0.4 km away
Apartments Mirjana
Apartments Mirjana
#7 of 32 in Petrcane
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pansion Pirat? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pansion Pirat

Address: Punta Radman, Put 7, Petrcane 23231, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Zadar County > Petrcane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Petrcane
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pansion Pirat is within walking distance of the beach and is best suited for those looking for comfort, coziness and affordability all in one.It features 14 rooms, three smaller condos; one ideal for a romantic couple, the other two for three (2+1) people and one two bedroom apartment (4+2).Every room has a king size bed, bathroom and satellite TV.Depending on your requirements, Pirat offers smaller without, and bigger rooms with a balcony.To our guests we also offer breakfast service and transfer service, whether it is a shuttle from the airport to our Villa or just sightseeing places nearby.Rooms without balconyThe double rooms are located on the ground floor (11 and 12) and the first floor (21 and 22) of the “Pirat” apartment complex. The rather small rooms include a double bed and a satellite TV set. There is also a hair dryer in the bathroom. Central heating is available during the winter.Rooms with balconyThe double rooms are located on the ground floor (13, 14 and 15) and the first floor (23, 24 and 25) of the “Pirat” apartment complex. The 15 sq m rooms have a double bed and a satellite TV set, whereas the 5 sq m balcony has a view of the surrounding greenery.Central heating is available during the winter.Apartment A26The A26 apartment is located on the first floor and is intended for 2+1 persons. A double bed, an auxiliary bed, a kitchen and a table with chairs are all located in a single unit stretching over a surface area of 15 sq m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pansion Pirat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing