We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
6
12
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
5
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday evening. There was a lot of noice of the nearby beach bar. This was only on Saturday not the other days (we stayed untill friday morning). The covers on the bed were dirty. During the week we stayed, the room was not cleaned (although it was promissed). When we asked explicitly to clean the room, they rearranged the old sheets a little bit and that's it. Breakfast is ok if you come in early. If you're halfway the breakfast period (say 9am) fruit is brown or already taken. There is also no real coffee (only instant coffee). Complaining at the reception might be an option if you're willing to walk 500 meters. When we told the receptionist about our griefs, She told us to be more annoying and ask her colleauges to serve other coffee. Weird answer. In the end they offered us a discount. Overall this was the most expensive stay during our trip in Kroatia but it had the worst service of all and hygiëne was really bad.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LvnW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent service!clean_beautiful rooms ..100m from amazing beach..petrcane is one of the most beautiful cities of croatia and in with pirat staff(kind,friendly,hopefully) is best combination to spend holiday in croatia ..i realny recommnend it....*****from*****
Thank you Pirat:)
Monika

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and exelent service. Kristina and Goranka in the reception are some og the most serviceminded people I have ever met. It is not by the sea, but If you walk two minutes you will find a nice place to swim. After five minutes you will also find a sandy beach. I will really recomand this place If you just want a simpel, clean place outside Zadar.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Arendal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Pansion Pirat during Love System Festival, at the end of May 2013. Upon arrival to the reception area, we were greeted by the friendly girls behind the front desk. They then took us to the main building where we were staying (this is separate from the reception area) with the help of a golf buggy!

Once in the room, we were greeted with a very clean and presentable space. The weather was really bad when we arrived, so there was no hot water when using the shower as we were told the water heater ran off solar energy. Fortunately, this wasn't a recurring problem and after waiting an hour, sure enough there was hot water.

Anyway, for the price we paid, we couldn't really complain. The only negatives were the inconsistent visits from the cleaner, and, more importantly, the paper thin walls. At times we could hear 'everything' that was going on next door - which wasn't always welcoming when you were trying to get to sleep! Plus, noise travels easily through all the corridors so yeah, don't expect a quiet stay!

Saying that, the location was great and it was cheap - plus hospitable!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of a corridor to try and maintain noise from neighbours!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Very good value pension in quiet area yet well served with restaurants and 2 minutes walking from beaches. Clean nice room and friendly staff. Downsides: room very small and morning breakfast not up to par in quality.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GipsyGizmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews