We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 478
US$ 352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinija Hotel(Petrcane)
US$ 136
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Petrcane(Petrcane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Pirat(Petrcane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Katarina(Petrcane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
16
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbeautiful locationvolleyballkitchenetteconcretetaxiplaybalconyninseacroatia
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

The most distinctive and memorable experience in this charming lodging is the warmth and friendliness of the staff, you feel so welcomed and appreciated. Walking distance to the town center, everything is within reach. The accomodation is complete with basic amenities, kitchen, full sized fridge, microwave, etc. Perfect for a family vacation!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Leveric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

No, the enthusiastic reviews of this place do not exagerate: Villa Nela is top.

Villa Nela is part of a number of accomodations run by the same company or family in Petrcane. Petrcane is a beach resort 7 km to the north of Zadar, and it is just that: a beach resort. But Villa Nela and its dependencies are great: they are new, bright and clean, and the young ladies at the reception are very helpful. But best is the location: right in front of the sea, with a great shadowy garden and pool.

We were hosted in a small, nearby 60 sq meters 4 bed bungalow called Villa Damir, also right in front of the deep blue sea, and with an even lovelier garden. From there, it looks as if the stunning sunset were yours alone.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JC W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

After two days driving from Sweden, we arrived Villa Nela in the little village of Petrcane late Saturday evening in the middle of July. The staff was waiting for us, although they should have gone for the day, thank you for that!
It was dark and we couldn't see anything of the surroundings, just unpacked the car and went to bed.
In the morning it unfortunately was raining (very unusual this time of the year) and we were driven by the staff to the breakfast room in another hotel a couple of hundred meters away.
Then the weather was better and we could start enjoy the place.
Villa Nela with a wonderful little garden; a nice fragrance of rosemary and lavender all over the place, a swimming pool and a shadowed lawn to rest in just next to the sea, we just loved to sit here in the shadow, watching and hearing the sea, drinking something nice and reading a good book!
A minutes walk to the sea where you can stay in a paved area that follow the sea kilometers away north. Crystal clear water, but be aware of the sea urchins, you really need shoes for bathing.
Nice surroundings, a short walk to the bakery and the village Petrcane, where you find a lot of nice restaurants, bars, coffee shops and food stores. If you need to do some sea sports, there's a big hotel some 500 meters away where you can hire sea sport equipment, play tennis or miniature golf. Beach volley ball, cycles and canoes are free to borrow at Villa Nela.
If you have a car (recommended) there's a lot of things to see, our favorite is the Krka water falls, little more than one hours drive away.
What about the hotel then?
Nice situated and excellent staff (it took about five minutes to fix a reported broken bulb!), the room was ok, everything worked, but it was a kind of studio with an extra bed and not much space to live/sit in. We were also unlucky to get a room with balcony to the south, which meant that we had a very strong sun hitting us for breakfast and we missed the stunning sunset in the evening. If you go to Villa Nela, try to get a front room heading west. Another thing that makes Villa Nela miss the peak rate is that there's no possibility to get breakfast at the hotel, you need to go to another hotel, unless you don't want to suit yourself. For lunch, snacks and something to drink, there is a wonderful garden bar on the other side of the little street (that ends just outside Nela).
Although we don't give Villa Nela 5 stars, we definitely can recommend Villa Nela and really hope that we'll get back here again some time!

Room Tip: Rooms to the sea (to the west) will give you a breakfast without the strong sun hitting you and also the stunning sunset (told to be the best on earth by Mr Alfred Hitchcock!)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thorvald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Villa Nela is wonderful. It had a beautiful location, right next to the sea and 5 mins walk in to Petrcane. Petrcane is a lovely place with a great choice of good restaurants, all reasonably priced. Villa Nela has amazing staff who go out their way to help you. There is a great beach bar and Kayaks and cycles. The apartment overlooked the pool and the sea. There is a good hairdryer in the bathroom and beach towels are provided. We loved it and would definately recommend Villa Nela.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mckBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

This place is so wonderful, you would like to keep it quiet , only to yourself becouse for 100 % you will like to return there... so why to make less available in future :)? Great location, super friendly and helpfull staff, great feel of privacy and freedom...Hipsters would get hypa about this place ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lukaszchlod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews