We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a super find ”
Review of Trattoria del Lago

Trattoria del Lago
Reserve with
Trattoria del Lago is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We were en route south from Bologna and took time out for lunch in the next town and by great good luck found this little gem of a trattoria.
The owner assured us he had got excellent pasta either tagliatelle with a pork ragu or ravioli. Service was quick and friendly and his English was good enough to understand.
The food was excellent as was the wine and our attempts to use our limited Italian were met with approval by other guests and soon we were all chatting - well almost!
The walls are 'decorated' with memorabilia going back to the 1930s, newspaper cuttings plus lots of written messages on the walls. All in all a really quirky, friendly & lovely place with a great host.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 334 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We was there for lunch time ,
We take o look in TripAdvisor to see some restaurants near.
Food was very good, unfortunately they do not have any cart to see what food you chose.Any was for a trattoria quality is good .
Problem when we pay €47,00 for two Perron and we take only first and second &water only we really was very surprised for such a place.
I do not recommend this place for the people who's search quality and good ( let's say at least normal price)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank samson1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We found this restaurant quite by chance and were delighted. Excellent home made pasta and a "to die for" dessert. Good local wine. Mine host was charming and even gave my husband an after lunch drink.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patsiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Don't you tire as a traveller of looking at menus 2+ times and day and having to decide on what to eat especially when the menu is not in your language?

Enter Trattoria del Lago. Dont let the middle of nowhere location and the casual decor fool you, as an Italian, I feel confident is saying that this is an authentic Trattoria.

First, like any good Trattoria, it's a family affair with mom and sister in the kitchen and son and what looks like his spouse in the dining room. The whole family was very warm and inviting and the mother even stayed later to cook for us even through we rolled in at 3:00pm

There was no ordering from a menu, they just brought us food. Such a simple concept, it was just the right portion size and it was delicious, from the pasta, to the rabbit, to the lightly sauteed vegetables, to the flan-style dessert.

My 10 year old son thought it was the best meal we had it Italy (AND WE ATE AT THE TERRAZZA DANIELI in Venice the night before!)

Don't hesitate to stop in for a visit

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorenzo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria del Lago also viewed

Mercato Saraceno, Province of Forli-Cesena
Mercato Saraceno, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Mercato Saraceno, Province of Forli-Cesena
Mercato Saraceno, Province of Forli-Cesena
 
Sarsina, Province of Forli-Cesena
Mercato Saraceno, Province of Forli-Cesena
 

Been to Trattoria del Lago? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing