We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Penthouse if you are looking to have a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Serene Penthouse - Exclusive 3 bedroom Apartment with arguably the best views across North Samui
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Serene Penthouse - Exclusive 3 bedroom Apartment with arguably the best views across North Samui
A Plunge Pool on the balcony - what better way to spend your evenings The large communal pool close by - complimentary for guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Serene Penthouse - Exclusive 3 bedroom Apartment with arguably the best views across North Samui
A Plunge Pool on the balcony - what better way to spend your evenings
The large communal pool close by - complimentary for guests
The large communal pool close by - complimentary for guests
Serene Penthouse at night - beautiful views of Samui's neighbouring islands
Seating / lounge area with a large LED flat screen TV and multiple satellite channels
Seating / lounge area with a large LED flat screen TV and multiple satellite channels
Spacious modern living area
Spacious modern living area
Seating / lounge area with a large LED flat screen TV and multiple satellite channels
Island kitchen and ample seating areas both inside and on the balcony too
The modern kitchen has all the amenities guests would expect - home from home
The modern kitchen has all the amenities guests would expect - home from home
Why not try our private chef service, allowing you to sit back and relax
Open planned and modern design.  Plenty of space for up to 6 guests
Plenty of dining space for all guests
From the balcony looking in.  This spacious penthouse really is a little bit special
Magnificent views from the balcony
At night Serene Penthouse lights up and shows it's real qualities
Spacious Master bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Spacious Master bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Master Bathroom 1 - spacious and modern
Spacious Master bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom
Spacious Master bedroom 2 with en-suite bathroom
Master Bathroom 2 - spacious and modern
Spacious Master bedroom 3 with en-suite bathroom
Spacious Master bedroom 3 with en-suite bathroom
Master Bathroom 3 - spacious and modern
Master Bathroom 3 - spacious and modern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda J
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Penthouse if you are looking to have a great rest”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week. What an amazing place.

Close to Fishermans Market and Bangrak Tourism Port Koh Samui. Here people leave to go to other places or heading to the airport to go home.

Walking down to these places is great and if your young fit and healthy the steep climb up the road to the apartment is a challenge but fantastic at the same time.

You can get a driver through the apartment to take you places at a cost which we were happy to do. Hired a driver for the day 7 hours to take us around the Island and then to lunch at Beach Resort which was so gorgeous and lunch was fabulous.

Would I stay at Serene Penthouse again most definitely

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Dear Linda J, Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope you had a great and memorable week at Serene Penthouse. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielabm...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The penthouse is perfect! Together with 4 girlfriends I slept here during my stay in Koh Samui. We had a free transfer from the cute airport on Samui and were brought to our penthouse (with all our heavy suitcases). Beautiful view, comfortable rooms and enough space for everyone. We rented scooters via Jeremy and explored the island. Taxis can be quite expensive (especially for tourists), so I would recommend you to rent a scooter. The location is fine if you have your own transportation. The Wi-Fi was not working perfectly at the beginning, but Jeremy made sure it was fixed. If we had any questions, we could always call or Whatsapp Jeremy and he would help us out. I would definitely recommend it to all my friends and if I return to Samui, I will definitely pass by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Dear Danielabmssa,

Thank you for spending your holiday with your friends at Serene Penthouse. Jeremy appreciates your kind words and will be more than happy to assist you again on your return to Samui. We hope to hear from you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qamar A
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Already booking for my next trip with family”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

WOW! awesome view and great stay. My short holiday with friends was perfect. Already booking for my next trip with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The panaromic view, simply WOW!
Liked least: sound of the frog at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Dear Qamar,

We are glad that you and your friends had a great stay. It is always our goal to provide the perfect holiday for our guests so your feedback makes us very happy. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranaritus...
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Sinha”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A family of 5, with elderly parents, we were looking for an exclusive, spacious place. Serena penthouse provided the exact luxury that we were looking for in a holiday.
The view is simply breathtaking, looks like a live movie screen , the icing on the cake being the sight of landing aircrafts.
The penthouse is extremely spacious with the 2 bedrooms decorated par excellence.
A family with special needs of veg food, the host provided us with excellent help that made cooking our meals a lovely experience ; the close proximity of the vegetable market added to our choices & comfort.
The evenings were really relaxing, sipping wine in the jacuzzi, with a colorful sunset canvas view of the sea in front.
Excellent hospitality of the staff , the ambience & luxury of Serene Penthouse made our holiday truly "serene", a home away from home .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Dear Sinha,

We work hard in ensuring our guests experience only the best service and we are happy to know that we have accomplished that during your stay at Serene Penthouse. We hope you can join us again for another amazing holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pallavi D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene Penthouse- Indeed Serene with excellent view and amenities”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was my first trip to Koh Samui with my mother, my younger brother, my mom's friend- my uncle and his wife. We stayed for three days(10th oct-12th Oct'15). From the very moment I landed in Samui, I fell in love with it. My love reached its peak, when we entered Serene Penthouse, which did complete justice to its name; it indeed had the most fabulous view of the Ocean from the living room, TV area, Dining area and all around.
I rushed and claimed the blue room, which has beautiful bedside lights and a cozy comfortable bed. Mom took the grey room and her friends took the gorgeous coffee room. The decor of the house is done very elegantly unlike other guests houses, with beautiful colour combination in all rooms. There are attached bathrooms in all guest rooms which are nice and clean.
We were welcomed at the airport by our lovely and polite host. We requested for a lady to do our massage at home, which was arranged the same very afternoon. Excellent responsive hosts.
The house is well-equipped with all amenities such as a super size Tv, Music system and the icing on the cake- the super sized Jacuzzi. One can never get enough of the view from the Jacuzzi, enjoying evenings, sipping some wine. Eternal bliss
The kitchen has nice arrangement and we decided to cook Pasta, boring though, but it was all spiced up after eating it on the lovely dining table, enjoying the serene oceanic view and lovely happenings in the evening.
It is located in a very accessible area, you can simply walk down and get taxis and motorcycles. We visited Chaweng Fisherman village, which is not so far from the penthouse. Koh Samui is a place one should definitely visit, and I would highly recommend Serene penthouse. We painted Samui with happy colours borrowed from the penthouse, it was a comfortable and cozy stay. Hope you all bring back such fond memories too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Dear Pallavi,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Knowing how much our guests enjoyed their stay makes our hosting worthwhile. We'll make sure you'll have the same amazing experience or an even better one when you choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing