We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melati Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #21 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Melati on our honeymoon last June. We stayed there for 5 nights before travelling to Koh Pang nang and Ko Toa. It truely was an amazing experience, neither of us have ever stayed anywhere so luxurious. The staff were so attentive and the setting, food and private beach were all amazing. There is lots of entertainment on offer, skuba diving lessons, yoga, movie nights. One night we decided to stay in and we had a private film viewing down by the beach. I really didn't want to leave and hopefulyl we will be able to stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for choosing Melati!

I am glad to know you enjoyed our yoga classes, movie nights and other activities.

Should I be able to welcome you again in the future, I would be honored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 795 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

The Melati Beach Resort was highly recommended to us and we were not disappointed. It was our honeymoon and it was 12 days of absolute bliss. We were upgraded to a Pool Villa Suite for the entire stay and treated like royalty. The staff were incredible and honestly made our trip. From breakfast to dinner they were genuinely hospitable and kind. The location of the resort was great as it allowed us to truly unwind. Our room was a delight. Every night our bed was turned down, a treat from the kitchen was left and the oil burner was on with a fragrance of our choice. You should be proud of yourselves. Well done.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. The Pool Villa was delightful and while I was there I looked at the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Dear Angie D,

Thank you for choosing Melati for your honeymoon!

It was our pleasure to have you with us and I hope we can welcome you again for an anniversary or other in the future.

Until then, be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Thank you so much Melati!

My family (2 adults and 3 girls - 10, 8, 6) have just returned from a 6 night stay at Melati in the Family Pool Villa. We travelled with another family (2 adults and 2 kids), and we all loved every minute of it!

Loved the juice bar in the mornings, Chef Fanta's little surprises in our rooms in the evenings, the activities team Mama and Noom (very friendly and very funny), the aromatic oils burning in our Villa at night, the beautiful beach right at your door, the gorgeous pool and beautiful surrounding gardens, the deep tissue massage at the spa, and the exceptional service and attention to detail from all the friendly staff who make you feel so welcome. Congrats to Management!

The resort may have been a little isolated, but I think that is part of its appeal. Transfers to Chaweng are cheap, and shopping there is so much fun.

I think there are small areas for improvement with the Kids Club, but overall, we loved our stay and want to go back desperately!! We miss you Melati!

Room Tip: Family Pool Villa was exceptional! Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine280472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Nadine280472,

Thank you so much for your feedback and of course thanks to you and your whole family for staying with us.

I will pass your comments on to Chef Fanta, Mama, Noom and the team. I am also thrilled that you not only understand but appreciate the fact that we are removed from the hustle and bustle of Chaweng is our intent; a true destination resort.

Have a great day and do visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

My family and I just returned from a 6 day stay at Melati Resort. From the moment we arrived, we were amazed at the friendliness of the staff and the beautiful facilities. We stayed in the family pool villa and absolutely loved it. The breakfast is amazing and speaking of the food, my two boys, aged 8 and 10, looked forward to Chef Fanta's culinary delights in our room each night. All staff were so friendly - Tien and Noom (activities) were standouts. We loved the location of the resort as it was away from the busy Chawang and transport to and from there was cheap. The only disappointing thing about our stay was that it was too short.

Room Tip: If you have a family, choose the Family Pool Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Donna C,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are also sad that your stay was too short as 6 days is just enough time for the shoulders to drop from the stress of home! I hope next time you will stay with us for a few weeks and really appreciate a relaxing holiday in paradise; one I am sure you deserve!

Until then, be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were on holiday for my husband's milestone birthday and our wedding anniversary. I requested a little surprise for my husband for when we arrive at the resort, to our surprise, they upgraded our room to a Pool Villa Suite for the entire stay. All the staff we spoke to made us feel so welcome and accomodated our every need (providing veggie food for me!). The service at Melati is outstanding and the location speaks for itself - idyillic!!

We would highly recommend this resort to anyone visiting in Koh Samui and hope to return ourselves one day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roshni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melati_Samui, General Manager at Melati Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Dear Roshni P,

Thank you for your feedback and it was our pleasure to arrange the little surprise, not to mention the special veggie dishes.

Hope we have the opportunity again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
6.0 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.7 km away
Royal Muang Samui Villas
Royal Muang Samui Villas
#2 of 10 in Choeng Mon
812 reviews
1.4 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Outrigger Koh Samui Beach Resort
3.9 km away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
1,316 reviews
0.9 km away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 185 in Bophut
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melati Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melati Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 9/99 Moo 5 | Thongson Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#14 Family Hotel in Bophut
#15 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 5,976 - ₹ 31,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Melati Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Melati’s 77 Villas & Suites are a minimum of seventy seven square meters of indoor-outdoor living space with more than seventy percent of all accommodation featuring personal swimming pools. The Resort is embraced by an expansive and lush tropical landscape, featuring a magnificent seven level waterfall accented by Melati’s exclusive seven tier service plan making Melati Beach Resort the ideal destination for those seeking indulgent romance and true relaxation. Melati also features not one but two central pool areas. Located beach front is a massive infinity pool known as The See with amazing views of neighboring islands, a swim-up pool bar and adjacent kids club. The See is the perfect place for those young in years or simply young at heart to while away the day in chilled out comfort; a place to be seen and a place to see. And for those seeking peace and quiet the Sanctuary Pool is a sunken oasis of pleasure reserved for adults only.Further accenting the guest experience are two restaurants, pool bar, lounge, full service spa with beauty salon, fitness center, yoga sala, meditation garden, tour & excursion desk and gift shop. Additionally the resort offers daily activities, limited yet complimentary wifi access for those in need, a complimentary Mac Internet Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Melati Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melati Beach Hotel Bophut
Melati Beach Resort And Spa
Melati Beach Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing