We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best holiday in BAAN KUNO!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zayn g
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best holiday in BAAN KUNO!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the best holiday time in Baan Kuno.there is a magic house,the beautiful clean and morden white style was really relaxing us.we luv to have a sunbath in the beautuful blue pool side with a drink,and luv to enjoy the green garden view in the shadow of tree,actually we had a BBQ night in the garden,thats really had a lot fun.I stay here with 5 of friends,there have enough room for everyone,and each one is very great.I choosed a romm with graden and hill view,wake me up by the peaceful green view thats really cool!We stay Baan Kuno for 5days,I have to say its not enough,i think i can stay forever cus share sunset with friends and lazy in the living room makes us like be paradise!Iwill go back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thanks for your review and we're happy you enjoyed the villa and its lovely garden!
Welcome again whenever you want to!

Sunshinesamuivillas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurenz H
Wuppertal, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just to say: whow!!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is really fantastic! It is located on the hill above Bophut/Fisherman village. I have to say, no question, I will definitely come back!



The owner takes care of every little detail, so I felt absolutely comfortable every single second of my stay ...
The interior design shows the owners attitude. Everything fits together and is obviously done with a lot of love to detail. I have to say, the design of the house and the details is very extraordinary! The fact that the artpeaces are all from asia shows the owners appreciation for asian culture, lifestyle and arts.

The garden surrounding the house is wonderful...

All the greens and flowers, so nice to look at.

It is fantastic to wake up in the morning and have this wonderful view from my room facing Fisherman Village and the sea. 
Spending my day at the pool, it never got boring. 


One really nice feature is the big glass doors in the living room - you open all of them and you have a lot of nice and soft wind going thru; fantastic. This is why you really do not need aircon at all - perfectly done!. 

As the house is located on the hill, you should have a car or motorbike; but there is parking space in front of the house, so this is not a problem at all. Even to organize all day taxi or something else is easy to do.

I got any assistance I needed during my stay!
. The staff was great and taking care of all my needs; cooking, cleaning, laundry - everything was done with reasonable care. Sometimes it was like they just saw my wishes in my eyes. And it was very easy to organize my tours and everything I wanted to do on the island.



Looking forward to come back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views, always have a lite wind up there...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure having you here with us.
Welcome again! :)
Regards,
Sunshinesamuivillas team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timbuktuh
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ich mochte am meisten den Blick vom Pool, vom Bett oder wo auch immer auf Meer
Liked least: Da gab es leider nichts, sorry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Danke viel mal für deine Review. Willkommen in Samui nächste Jahr! :)

MFG
Sunshine Samui Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing