We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I felt like a queen in a palace”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M Shanxi door  Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Villa M- luxe beachfront
Beautiful Villa M
Shanxi door  Entrance
Shanxi Door
Luxury Living at its finest
Magical location
First Floor bedroom
First floor living
Does a view get any better than this?
The ultimate indulgence- rooftop luxury
Villa M Sunrise
Spectacular Villa M Evening
Internal view
Villa M Sunset
Koh Phangan from roof top jacuzzi
Evening view of Bophut Beach
Your pool and beach just a few steps away
Poolside
Interior
Living room Ground Floor
Spacious and open plan Living Room- Ground Floor
Your Pool
Your pool
Kitchen
First Floor Living room
First Floor Living
Ground Floor bedroom
Ensuite
First Follor bedroom
Palm trees everywhere
First Floor bedroom
First Floor bedroom 2
Bliss
View from bedroom
Relaxing at Sunset in Jacuzzi
Postcard view
Pool at night
Perfect relaxation-Koh Phangan in the distance
Rainbow days
OUR BEACH
Chef cooking up a feast and absolutely loving it
Fresh tropical fruit
Tropica breakfast
Villa M wine
Burmese plantation chair..the perfect spot.
Exquisite bone inlay  furniture
Details
Red sails in the sunset
Evening sailing
Fisherman's view
Boats in the harbour
Friday nightmarket
Friday Night Walking Street
Monks blessing
Sunset
Sunrise
Evening Bophut beach
Dusk
It is impossible to look at a sunrise or sunset and not dream.......
Golf Course
Koh Samui
Magical Samui
Our Concierge, Khun Chee wins award for  Best Manager Luxury Villas Koh SAMUI
Ground floor plan
Second floor plan
Third Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annemette...
Copenhagen Region, Denmark
1 review
“I felt like a queen in a palace”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our holiday in this beautifull house was beyond imagination. The house is a combination of old world decor and comforts of the modern. It's spacious, tranquil and pleasing to the eyes.
I loved the big shower room overlooking the sea and the jacussi every morning on the top of the roof , again with a view to die for. Breakfast with fresh fruits prepared by the happy " crew" kon Che and kon chon. They also kept the house clean and tidy....they were very helpful booking my dive trips aswell...
As you step outside the front door You are right on the main path of Fishermans village,..
Very convient..lots of restaurants , shopping and massage places, again with a sea view..
Friday night I can recommend the night market just outside the door... Despite the close proximity to the village it's amazingly quite inside the house,...
The only down side, my vacation was too short...but I will definitely come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, the decor, the view, jacussi, pool , the staff, bedrooms, shower room
Liked least: Hot in May ...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for your kind compliments about Villa M and taking the time to write such a descriptive review.
Villa M is indeed blessed with an enviable location - the only luxury villa rental in Koh Samui located in the heart of the island’s most authentic and fashionable seaside community.
It makes us very happy that you found the villa beautiful and comfortable. In creating Villa M we always had our guests in mind. We designed it to have everything you would expect from a top end luxury beachfront villa, a cool balance of traditional and contemporary comfort and privacy, stylish and visually pleasing, with 5 star features, yet with a "home" feel.
All this would mean nothing without our exceptional team of friendly and discreet staff, dedicated to making you "feel like a Queen in a palace", ensuring that you are always pampered and your stay especially memorable.
Khun Chee and Khun Chon are both wonderful, love Villa M and are family to us, Khun Chee is understandably considered one of the best Concierges on the island, and has won the award for Best Concierge Luxury Villas several times.
I will pass on your compliments to them

We look forward to welcoming you again to your island home very soon

Warm wishes from Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amberroo...
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“blissful rest”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have had a wonderful 4 days stay at Villa M and found the house to be a peaceful sanctuary on the beach.
The accommodation was tastefully done and interesting art pieces around relating to Thailand and its history.
The staff were very helpful and happy to be around.
The house is very clean and well maintained .
Any request we had, as far as where to eat or where to get massages etc the staff helped with.
The village is very sweet and some great places to eat just outside the front door.
We arrived on the Thursday night and on the Friday evening, they closed the street and have the Friday night fair/ markets which was fabulous and has become a tourist attraction for shopping ,eating and drinking.
Once you get behind the big front door of Villa M, no sounds of the partying going on outside... back to the peace and quiet of the lounge room.
All in all a great time , wish it would have been a few more days to chill.
Highly recommend the Villa M for R and R with lots of mates, as there are 5 individual bedrooms to enjoy XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach and good food at your door step.
Liked least: nothing... all good.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your thoughtful review.
It give us great pleasure that you enjoyed a wonderful stay.
Villa M is indeed blissful, blessed with possibly the best location on the island for complete rest and relaxation, nestled in picturesque Fisherman's Village, away from the hustle and bustle of other popular beachfront resorts. As you say "a peaceful sanctuary", yet within an easy walk to a over 40 restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines, and also great little boutiques.
Our Concierge, Khun Chee is always sunny and helpful and just loves Villa M, and our maid, Khun Chon, takes very good care of the villa.
Thank you again for your complimentary review.
We look very much forward to welcoming you back to your island home on Samui
Best,
Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janie222
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Love Villa M!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Villa M earlier this year. It was the perfect place for our 2 families to meet for the start of our birthday holiday. 9 of us stayed very comfortably in the villa and we loved being so close to the beach (literally a 10 second walk once you step out the back door) and the restaurants of Fisherman's Village. Highly recommended!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you for your complimentary review and we are thrilled that your family and you enjoyed a fantastic stay at Villa M for your birthday holiday.
Villa M is blessed with a magical location, yet only walking distance to shops and busy restaurants, so our guests can experience the best of both worlds.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Villa M looks very much forward to welcoming you all again to your island home on Koh Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayBeeZim
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Location is Great”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

All was good starting with the booking in October for a peak time!
The pictures do it justice but doesn't quite hit on the good fact of its quiet although central location. Certainly on the nice quiet part of the Village.
Everything was clean and Khun Chi was very helpful about things to do. Take her advice on local restaurants as they were all good for the price. Khun chon kept all clean and tidy.
The beach was good to swim in at high tide and lots to look at with people and boats passing by.
Only negative perhaps is the lack of shade on the pool deck which could easily be revolved with additional umbrellas.
Loved it all!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Warm greetings from Villa M
Thank you so much for taking some time to write a review.
Villa M is blessed with an enviable location, absolute beachfront and the only luxury villa in Fisherman's Village.
Our concierge Khun Chee is indeed a font of information,and has just won the award again for Best Villa Manager, Luxury Villas, Koh Samui
Thank you also for your feedback about additional umbrellas for the pool deck.
The villa has 8 umbrellas but will follow up your recommendation immediately, and ask ask Khun Chee to order another 2.
Villa M looks very much forward to warmly welcoming all again.

Best regards,

Leslie Macpherson
Director
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Da B
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“perfect gateway”
Reviewed 5 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and my family had a wonderful time at villa M. This place is such a paradise for us even my kids. The house is very tasteful and homey. I feel like home while staying there. White interior made us very calm and joyful. Even I travel with 2 never stop running kids I still feel really relax. Kids can run to the beach by themselves It's a harmless beach.
the location is very nice. It's in the middle of fisherman village where have lots of good restaurant and boutique. but it doesn't make any noise. The house stay in a calm area where you can easy walk to a chaos mood.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you for your complimentary and thoughtful review.
It is wonderful to hear that your stay with us was a perfect break and that you managed to enjoy a relaxed family holiday.
We indeed wanted to create a "home away from home" feel at Villa M , yet with everything our guests would expect from a top end beachfront villa, a cool balance of traditional and contemporary comfort and privacy, whilst providing luxury features and services.
Villa M is also blessed with a magical location-as you describe "a paradise"- on a quiet beach, yet only walking distance to shops and busy restaurants, so you can experience the best of both worlds.
Thank you again for taking the time to write your review.
Villa M looks very much forward to welcoming you all again to your island home on Koh Samui.

Leslie Macpherson
Director,
Villa M, Samui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 490
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing