We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

From the moment we arrived at Zazen we knew we were in paradise. This small boutique hotel ticked all the boxes, from the greeting and welcome of the staff members, the beautifully appointed room, the complimentary daily bottled water to the every helpful staff. The hotel is located on the beachfront and they had many lounge chairs available and the sensational pool and the little things like cold refereshing towels during the day to cool down and chilled fruit which the staff walk around and hand out to all guest!!!! Im going to miss the cold towels!!!! Breakfast on the balcony looking over the ocean!!!! Amazing!!! The Food was outstanding from Breakfast, lunch and dinner. WOW what a menu fresh, tasty and spectular meals presented. The restaurant with amazing its amazing setting and lovely ambience and atmosphere. The waitresses are always smiling and are willing to help you for anything you need. The day spa was amazing and we had a massage every day whilst our stay!!! The extra special touch having my birthday whilst at Zazen. Breakfast our table had a beautiful arrangement of flowers along with a birthday message such a lovely way to start my birthday only to return to my room to find more flowers from the staff wishing me a happy birthday!!!! Every staff member wished me a happy birthday which so touching.....it continued until dinner when I was preseneted with cake and had the staff sing me a happy birthday song. Zazen is amazing in everyway.... I would recommend to all...... Its a credit to management and staff on such a wonderful establishment. I look forward to sharing my experience with my friend and look forward to my next visit to Zazen.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

The Zazen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    210
    49
    14
    8
See reviews for
196
835
30
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We visited last month on our honeymoon. Beautiful grounds, lovely setting. Almost perfect BUT the service especially in the beach bar and restaurant was not 5*. This was to be fair one or two waitresses who would do anything rather than serve, we had to wait for coffee, wait for food which invariably was the wrong order as the waitress was not interested enough to listen to the order.
The reception staff were brilliant, helpful, smiley, and always willing to go the extra mile.The room was excellent, spacious and attractive.

Room Tip: go for the larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyandsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex-Andries, Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel.

We are very sad to learn that two of our waitresses didn't provide you a good service, a service that we teach and train them on a regular basis. You might have been served by one of our trainees who are still in school and are learning a new job. They are sometimes scared to deal with foreigner guests. This is definitely not an excuse as the guests should receive the same service from all our staff. We really apologize for this matter.

However, it is a pleasure to learn that you did enjoy our resort from the reception, to the room and the setting, and we would love to welcome you again at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa!

Best regards,

The Zazen Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The service here is absolututley impeccable. Situated on a quiet part of the beach towards the end of Boh Phut beach, the hotel is luxurious but not at all pretentious. The staff are friendly and will go out of their way to ensure your stay is an experience you will remember. The food at the restaurant was outstanding, the rooms beautiful and the extra touches are special. I don't usually write reviews but couldn't not in this instance.

Room Tip: Beach deluxe villa was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.
Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

The Zazen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Unfortunately, we couldn’t stay at Zazen Resort as it was fully booked. And we understood why! When we arrived by the tropical gardens, we discovered this wonderful restaurant with amazing settings. Lovely ambience and atmosphere. The greetings & welcome were fantastic and the hostess brought us to a beachfront table with a perfect view on the beautiful bay of Bophut. What to say about the food!!  We had some apparently new dishes from the new French Chef, they were great, so fresh with an amazing decoration. It is a bit pricey but worth the experience! The waitresses are always smiling and are willing to help you for anything you need. The French manager has been so very helpful and we did congratulate him for his great work. We will definitely go back if we pass by Thailand again. What a perfect night we had…

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletchdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.
Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,

The Zazen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently, at the beginning of Our honeymoon. It was an absolute delight! Luxurious, very relaxing and unique! The staff and food were outstanding! Ideal location, on a strip of quiet beach:) a great place to unwind! The rooms and hotel landscaping magical! Overall a great experience! I can't wait till Out anniversary and we can go back! Thanks to all in Zazen! Mary& Dez.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the sea front, or better again, The honeymoon suite!:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Resident Manager at Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 July 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments have been shared with the team.

Thank you for choosing Zazen as a place for your holidays and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With best regards,


The Zazen Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.7 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
0.9 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
1.0 km away
Hansar Samui Resort
Hansar Samui Resort
#13 of 187 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
7.3 km away
Sea Dance Resort
Sea Dance Resort
#4 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
6.9 km away
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
SALA Samui Resort And Spa
#1 of 10 in Choeng Mon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: 177 Moo 1, Bophut Beach | Koh Samui, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bophut
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#8 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,234 - ₹ 20,280
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zazen is a stylish true Boutique Resort located on the beautiful Bophut Beach. Perfect for a relaxing holiday and a romantic honeymoon. Zazen offers 26 stylish villas, and 2 of the most popular restaurants on the island with traditional Thai cuisine and fine French / Mediterranean dining. Le Spa Zen will help you find the deepest levels of relaxation. Welcome to Zazen! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zazen Boutique Hotel Bophut
Zazen Boutique Resort And Spa
Zazen Boutique Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing