We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort on a paradise Island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #50 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The best feature of the fair house is the beach and chill atmosphere. We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect.Beautiful beach and you don't have to fight for lounge chair. The resort grounds are lovely, very green and also have 2 swimming pools. My room was clean and spacious. You do have to walk up a really steep hill to get to a lot of the rooms though. Staff can take you in a gold buggy and I found they came pretty quick; however we did not stay in the high season so there were not many guess at the resort. The buffet breakfast was really good and the restaurant was very good as well for lunch and dinner. I did find it was a bit expensive for Thailand but the food was delicious. Once thing I though was cheap of the restaurant was we decided to do the romantic dinner on the beach which was very lovely but for 4,500 BHT or 120 buck Canadian this did not include drinking water which they then charged me 70BHT for later which I did not appreciate.
Over all this resort is not a party resort but just a very relaxing place to stay and enjoy. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a honeymoon or get-a-way.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsoulliere17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sattaya K, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear J souliere.

Warmest Greeting from Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel

We would like to thank you very much for your times to shared with us your Honeymoon Memories .
We are happy to hear that you had a great time enjoyable the Beach and very perfectly atmosphere your experiences at our Fair House Beach Resort.
we would like again thank you a lot for the positives review. We will let our team know of your compliments.

we are looking forward to welcoming you to our resort again .

Best Regards,


Sattaya Kuraied Mr.

Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Picturesque setting with beautifully kept gardens, directly at a clean beach. Really good breakfast that had everything the heart could desire. Very helpful staff, willing to help wherever possible, especially Bell with her upbeat personality, who was always making sure we are enjoying our stay at the hotel and asking if there was anything she could help us with. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maximilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Maximilian K,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to see that you had a great time at our property. We put in a lot of effort to keep our gardens and beach clean and beautiful We will let our staff know of your compliments on the friendly service.

Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely resort soon!

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

I stayed with my adult daughter for 2 weeks at Fairhouse Resort during September. This was a lovely, relaxing holiday at a beautiful resort. Weather was perfect, some storms but only during the night, days were warm, sunny and calm. We each had a Deluxe Bungalow with a connecting door - turns a single room into a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite, good idea for families.
TIP - book directly with the hotel, I found them much cheaper than any travel site, and they have specials, I got our Deluxe Bungalows at 65% off their normal rate!
ROOM TIP - splurge on a bungalow or room close to beach. The resort is built on a steep hill. The rooms close to the beach are flat. Walk up the hill to reception and the road. You do not want to stay up the hill, it's a big hike to the beach and the restaurant which is on the beach.
The Deluxe Bungalow was large,clean and comfortable. A couple of negatives - the AC is a bit noisy and the TV reception is not good, and there is a lack of decent English shows. Perhaps if available, satellite TV or streaming would be good investment for the hotel. We had a hard drive with lots of TV series and movies which we just plugged into the TV.
The gardens are beautiful and very well maintained.
There are pools up the hill but the main pool is next to the beach. The pools are not big but everyone lies at the beach.
The beach is amazing, calm, clear water and a nice warm temperature. There are plenty of sun beds even though the resort was busy. The beach boys will move sun beds wherever you want to lie and also put up sun umbrellas for you, always with a smile.
Suggestion for the Hotel, get the beach boys to hand out ashtrays, unfortunately some Russian and German guests were smokers and it is very disappointing to see so many cigarette butts in the sand (sorry to single out these 2 nationalities, I'm sure they are not entirely to blame but they were who I constantly saw doing this).
All the staff, room maids, restaurant and reception were friendly and helpful. It annoys me when I read reviews saying the staff don't speak good English. No their English isn't perfect but with patience they will understand your requirements. They look after people from many different countries, Germany, Russia, Italy etc. so be patient - you're on holidays.
Breakfast is included and was fine. Good selection of fresh fruit, different bakery items, hot foods and an egg station. We had a few meals in the restaurant which were okay, but we tended to eat out of the resort as there are many good, cheap places along the road just outside. Can recommend Charming, Nong Thai and La Lanterna.
There are also 2 convenience stores and chemists within 100 metres.
There is not much to do at this resort so if you want a holiday with lots of activities and night life then this is not for you. If you have children then they also may find it a bit boring. But if you want a holiday which is relaxing, quiet, set in beautiful surroundings with a great beach then I can recommend Fairhouse Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Bungalows and rooms close to the beach are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Claire A,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We will definitely share with our team your comment. Our Fair House Beach Resort has one of the best beaches on the island. We will look into your comments with regards to our Air conditioning and the TV. For TV channels, we do have many international channels, but let us review and see if we can change to add even more variety.

Starting middle of October, we plan to replace any older & not-really-performing air conditioning units in order to make sure that all rooms are cold and quiet. Another ongoing project we would like to share with you is that we are replacing old mattresses and bedding. All these changes should increase the quality of sleep for our clients.

With regards to the language issue, we are actively training our staff in order to be able to communicate more. It would be great if you all of our clients are as patient and understanding as you and your family. We will work hard to improve the communication aspect. We have hired staff who can speak in different languages (German & Chinese) in order to make sure that we can communicate with our clients properly. We have taken note of your comments on the cigarette butts issue. We will look to find a proper solution for this case.

We sincerely hope to welcome you and your family back to our Fair House Beach Resort. Thank you.

Warmest Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The best feature of the fair house is the beach - nice to swim in, you don't have to fight for lounge chairs, very chilled out. The resort grounds are lovely, very green and also have 2 swimming pools. My room was clean and spacious. You do have to walk up a really steep hill to get to a lot of the rooms though. Staff can take you in a gold buggy but there sometimes is a long wait for these. The buffet breakfast was good, didn't blow me away though, I would not recommend eating at the restaurant for the other meals, it was quite underwhelming, especially in a country like Thailand where there is amazing food everywhere. The staff are very friendly however often don't understand standard questions a guest might ask, I think some extra training for staff would improve the service experience significantly. Eg one time I was waiting to speak to someone at the restaurant concierge area, the woman there was on the phone, then another phone rang as another staff member approached and instead of serving me (the customer standing right there!) they ignored me and picked up the call. Also we rang reception and asked for champagne glasses to be brought to the room, after a while explaining the request to ensure understanding they said they would be brought up but it never happened. Definitely not deal breakers but I think a better understanding of Western customer service expectations would make a huge improvement to the overall experience and rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear ttashy,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We definitely agree that our beautiful is the biggest selling point of our property.

We have noted your comments with regards to service quality. Thank you for letting us know the exact details so we can improve on these items. We will definitely focus on training our staff during the current low season. With proper training, we do hope that the level of service we can provide will be even better. We always strive to improve the efficiency and expertise of our team without losing the friendly attitude.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort soon.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the family suite. The resort is huge, navigating around can be difficult at times since the resort is built on a hilly terrain. There are two swimming pools, the one nearest to our room is atop the hill. The pool is maintained regularly but I did see broken tiles at the bottom of the pool which is very dangerous and yet to be picked up on my last day there.

Room is spacious, it has a balcony overlooking the pool. One of the days when we felt lazy to head out, we chilled in the room. We heard loud noises coming from group of workers working below our floor.

Access to the beach is not difficult, just descent the fleet of stairs and the beautiful beach awaits you. There is a beach bar ready to serve you. If you are not in the mood for a tan, they also provide massage service by the beach at a reasonable price.

Breakfast at hotel was normal. Same dishes every day. No complaints, but a greater variety would entice more.

There are buggies around that help to chauffer you around the hotel. Maybe we did not know how to get one, as we just walked most of the time. We did see some on few occasions, so we just hailed them to take us to lobby.

This resort is located at the quieter side of Chaweng. It should give you the sort of relaxation you need for the price you pay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CheeHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear CheeHong,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. Due to the resort being quite large, we provide buggy services for our customers who are tired of walking. This can be ordered via contacting the Reception by phone. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to brief our Front Office staff to inform all clients. Aside from that, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments on variety of food during breakfast. We try to rotate a few items to keep the line-up from being too boring.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.3 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#16 of 104 in Chaweng
659 reviews
0.4 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.1 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
630 reviews
4.8 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Lamai Beach
718 reviews
0.5 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 124-124/1-2 Moo3, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 3,839 - ₹ 11,973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel is located on Chaweng Noi, this location is deservedly finest and popular with holidaymaker. The resort features a total of 172 Thai contemporary decorated rooms including bungalows offer range of accommodation's category to satisfy the most particular need at the standard comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Beach Resort And Hotel
Fair House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Fair Hotel Beach
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing