We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, lovely beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #51 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The best feature of the fair house is the beach - nice to swim in, you don't have to fight for lounge chairs, very chilled out. The resort grounds are lovely, very green and also have 2 swimming pools. My room was clean and spacious. You do have to walk up a really steep hill to get to a lot of the rooms though. Staff can take you in a gold buggy but there sometimes is a long wait for these. The buffet breakfast was good, didn't blow me away though, I would not recommend eating at the restaurant for the other meals, it was quite underwhelming, especially in a country like Thailand where there is amazing food everywhere. The staff are very friendly however often don't understand standard questions a guest might ask, I think some extra training for staff would improve the service experience significantly. Eg one time I was waiting to speak to someone at the restaurant concierge area, the woman there was on the phone, then another phone rang as another staff member approached and instead of serving me (the customer standing right there!) they ignored me and picked up the call. Also we rang reception and asked for champagne glasses to be brought to the room, after a while explaining the request to ensure understanding they said they would be brought up but it never happened. Definitely not deal breakers but I think a better understanding of Western customer service expectations would make a huge improvement to the overall experience and rating of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ttashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear ttashy,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. We definitely agree that our beautiful is the biggest selling point of our property.

We have noted your comments with regards to service quality. Thank you for letting us know the exact details so we can improve on these items. We will definitely focus on training our staff during the current low season. With proper training, we do hope that the level of service we can provide will be even better. We always strive to improve the efficiency and expertise of our team without losing the friendly attitude.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you to our resort soon.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the family suite. The resort is huge, navigating around can be difficult at times since the resort is built on a hilly terrain. There are two swimming pools, the one nearest to our room is atop the hill. The pool is maintained regularly but I did see broken tiles at the bottom of the pool which is very dangerous and yet to be picked up on my last day there.

Room is spacious, it has a balcony overlooking the pool. One of the days when we felt lazy to head out, we chilled in the room. We heard loud noises coming from group of workers working below our floor.

Access to the beach is not difficult, just descent the fleet of stairs and the beautiful beach awaits you. There is a beach bar ready to serve you. If you are not in the mood for a tan, they also provide massage service by the beach at a reasonable price.

Breakfast at hotel was normal. Same dishes every day. No complaints, but a greater variety would entice more.

There are buggies around that help to chauffer you around the hotel. Maybe we did not know how to get one, as we just walked most of the time. We did see some on few occasions, so we just hailed them to take us to lobby.

This resort is located at the quieter side of Chaweng. It should give you the sort of relaxation you need for the price you pay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CheeHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear CheeHong,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. Due to the resort being quite large, we provide buggy services for our customers who are tired of walking. This can be ordered via contacting the Reception by phone. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to brief our Front Office staff to inform all clients. Aside from that, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments on variety of food during breakfast. We try to rotate a few items to keep the line-up from being too boring.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Good service, perfect breakfast, cheap motorbike rental, beautiful garden, clean and quiet beach and the people who work there really try to make a perfect stay for you. The refrigerator made a lot of noise so every night I had to switch it off.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sonnycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sonnycolin,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to see that you had a great time at our lovely property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach and garden area. We will let our team know that the effort they have put into serving our clients are being appreciated. We have noted your comment on the noise of the refrigerator. We will get our Engineers to check if this is occurring as well in other rooms.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you back in our resort soon.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

After we wasted one night next to Fair House Beach in a horrible/dilapidated place called First Bungalow Beach, we have now found a complete relaxed, friendly place with beautiful clean surrounding. We stay in premiere deluxe room and that's a perfect choice for us. Breakfast offers all you need for a good start into the day, all staff was without exception friendly, kind and helpful - most speaks english. At evening you can stay at beach, listen live music or whatever is offered that day. I would choose this place with pleasure again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Holger C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to see that we were able to make your vacation in Samui end on a happy note. Thank you for the compliments on the beach, our breakfast selection as well as the friendliness of our staff. We do provide Fire Show (twice a week) and Live Music (twice a week) on complimentary basis so that our guests can enjoy a nice time in the evening.

We hope to see you at our property again soon. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel facilities are OK, as described in the brochures. The public is largely (bared footed) Australien and German.
The service leaves a lot to be desired. There is never any available hotel car or taxi at any time of the day or night. I had to wave down by-passing taxis myself (and there are extremely few passing by on this stretch of the road) in the extreme heat. The hotel staff (from reception to restaurant to drivers of the small cars within the hotel compound) never smiled or greeted the customers in a friendly manner. My previous experiences in Thailand were the unforgettable smiles. Where has it gone!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimoLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear KimoLondon_England,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. Our hotel provide transport services which can be ordered via calling or booking directly at the Lobby. The staff at Reception are more than happy to help with this. We will investigate into this issue as we have never had a problem with finding taxis for clients.

With regards to the unfriendly manners of our staff, we will make sure to improve as this our clients deserve the warm welcome and friendly attitude. We will make sure to improve on this.

Thank you and we hope to see you at our property again so you can let us know if there has been an improvement.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.4 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.3 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#13 of 104 in Chaweng
660 reviews
0.1 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
4.8 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
719 reviews
0.5 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 124-124/1-2 Moo3, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 3,767 - ₹ 11,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel is located on Chaweng Noi, this location is deservedly finest and popular with holidaymaker. The resort features a total of 172 Thai contemporary decorated rooms including bungalows offer range of accommodation's category to satisfy the most particular need at the standard comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Beach Resort And Hotel
Fair House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Fair Hotel Beach
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing