We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
176
245
113
47
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
245
113
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng noipoor picture qualitysuperior bungalowbeach barclear watertea and coffee making facilitiesbeautiful beachhuge bathroommini barplenty of sunbedstaxi ridethai foodmin walkrelaxing holidaybeach sidesun loungerspools
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the family suite. The resort is huge, navigating around can be difficult at times since the resort is built on a hilly terrain. There are two swimming pools, the one nearest to our room is atop the hill. The pool is maintained regularly but I did see broken tiles at the bottom of the pool which is very dangerous and yet to be picked up on my last day there.

Room is spacious, it has a balcony overlooking the pool. One of the days when we felt lazy to head out, we chilled in the room. We heard loud noises coming from group of workers working below our floor.

Access to the beach is not difficult, just descent the fleet of stairs and the beautiful beach awaits you. There is a beach bar ready to serve you. If you are not in the mood for a tan, they also provide massage service by the beach at a reasonable price.

Breakfast at hotel was normal. Same dishes every day. No complaints, but a greater variety would entice more.

There are buggies around that help to chauffer you around the hotel. Maybe we did not know how to get one, as we just walked most of the time. We did see some on few occasions, so we just hailed them to take us to lobby.

This resort is located at the quieter side of Chaweng. It should give you the sort of relaxation you need for the price you pay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CheeHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear CheeHong,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. Due to the resort being quite large, we provide buggy services for our customers who are tired of walking. This can be ordered via contacting the Reception by phone. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to brief our Front Office staff to inform all clients. Aside from that, we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. We have noted your comments on variety of food during breakfast. We try to rotate a few items to keep the line-up from being too boring.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to our resort again.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Good service, perfect breakfast, cheap motorbike rental, beautiful garden, clean and quiet beach and the people who work there really try to make a perfect stay for you. The refrigerator made a lot of noise so every night I had to switch it off.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Sonnycolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sonnycolin,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to see that you had a great time at our lovely property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our beach and garden area. We will let our team know that the effort they have put into serving our clients are being appreciated. We have noted your comment on the noise of the refrigerator. We will get our Engineers to check if this is occurring as well in other rooms.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to having you back in our resort soon.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

After we wasted one night next to Fair House Beach in a horrible/dilapidated place called First Bungalow Beach, we have now found a complete relaxed, friendly place with beautiful clean surrounding. We stay in premiere deluxe room and that's a perfect choice for us. Breakfast offers all you need for a good start into the day, all staff was without exception friendly, kind and helpful - most speaks english. At evening you can stay at beach, listen live music or whatever is offered that day. I would choose this place with pleasure again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Holger C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Fair House Beach Resort. We are happy to see that we were able to make your vacation in Samui end on a happy note. Thank you for the compliments on the beach, our breakfast selection as well as the friendliness of our staff. We do provide Fire Show (twice a week) and Live Music (twice a week) on complimentary basis so that our guests can enjoy a nice time in the evening.

We hope to see you at our property again soon. Thank you.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

The hotel facilities are OK, as described in the brochures. The public is largely (bared footed) Australien and German.
The service leaves a lot to be desired. There is never any available hotel car or taxi at any time of the day or night. I had to wave down by-passing taxis myself (and there are extremely few passing by on this stretch of the road) in the extreme heat. The hotel staff (from reception to restaurant to drivers of the small cars within the hotel compound) never smiled or greeted the customers in a friendly manner. My previous experiences in Thailand were the unforgettable smiles. Where has it gone!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KimoLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear KimoLondon_England,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Fair House Beach Resort. Our hotel provide transport services which can be ordered via calling or booking directly at the Lobby. The staff at Reception are more than happy to help with this. We will investigate into this issue as we have never had a problem with finding taxis for clients.

With regards to the unfriendly manners of our staff, we will make sure to improve as this our clients deserve the warm welcome and friendly attitude. We will make sure to improve on this.

Thank you and we hope to see you at our property again so you can let us know if there has been an improvement.

Best Wishes,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights with my family.
The resort is large, with buildings in garden, rooms are spacious, a good resort for vacation.
But the ladies in the reception are not very nice. We arrived there early, they told us the rooms are not ready. So we went to the beach and had lunch first. Then we came back to the reception, nobody cares about us, and I went to ask again. They said when the rooms were ready, they will inform us. But after about 2 hours, still nobody told us until I went to ask again, they said the room is OK.
But to some western tourists, the ladies at the reception are very polite and positive, first they give the tourists some drink and kneel down to talk to them. We had been there for more than 2 hours, nobody cares. This is what I can not give a high score to this resort.
Except that, other staff in the hotel are nice.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe bungalow is nice
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ultimate2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karun C, Director of Sales at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Ultimate2009,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We will definitely look into the service problem at our Reception. This is not professional and not nice to our clients. We apologize for this issue. As for the staff kneeling down to talk to the clients, our Front Office members often do so upon check-in as the guests are sitting on sofas. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the rest of our service.

Thank you and we look forward to having your family stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Fair House Beach Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews