We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel
Ranked #51 of 185 Hotels in Bophut
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We have stayed at the Fairhouse around 8 times, but not been back for quite a few years. We stayed for a week in August in a Premier Room. The hotel was just as it used to be really, but perhaps is need of some refurbishment. The premier room was absolutely fine - very large, massive bed; bath and shower and a private balcony. It was also very close to the beach and restaurant/bar area. Breakfast was fine - good choice for all; we had lunch at the hotel most days as well and this again was very good. It was my husband's birthday while we were there and the hotel provided a cake (unasked for by myself) so they must have taken the details from his passport! That was very welcome. The staff were great as usual - very friendly and can't do enough for you. Free good wifi in all areas, too. So all in all yes I would return and I don't think the bad reviews on this site are necessarily warranted.

Room Tip: Premier rooms were good - beach bungalows too; but advise against garden bungalows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chilliport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Mr. Chilliport,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Fair house is a nice resort on a beautiful part of the beach. I had booked a standard king room however upon arrival a king size bed was not available in spite booking and having paid in advance for the room a month earlier, I suggested they upgrade us to a premium room with a king bed which they did.
The mattresses are not comfortable being springy and too soft, pillows were to hard for our liking giving us sore backs and necks.
The breakfast is very good and overall a good hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Mr. Bill,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was smooth, we were then taken to our room! We had paid £200 more to stay in a superior bungalow, please note, DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, we had 60 steps to climb from the pool, they are so poorly lit at night you could have easily lost your footing, arriving back at the room it was so dark until you put the key inside the room to activate the lights. I was bitten to death by mosquitos. The room itself was small, dark and dingy, no privacy with everybody walking past. The hotel itself is very nice, the beach is beautiful, breakfast was very busy but plenty was on offer. The food at lunch was some of the nicest we've had, a few orders were messed up which meant we didn't all eat together, it was also quite expensive - Aram you are a credit to the Fairhouse, what a lovely chap. I would recommend this hotel but not a bungalow.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mickCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Dear Mr. MickCardiff,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service with we will developing and change our service to be the best. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

FairHouse is a very nice hotel, with nice large rooms and good beds.
The pools are ok, but it seems they are using to much chlorine - our kids got red, sore skin, when using the pools to much.

The restaurant at the beach is expensive!
When looking at the menu, everything seems expensive - on top of that, remember to add 10% AND 7% to the prices in the menu for service and taxes!
The included breakfast is very nice.

The beach is nice and clean. Very nice for kids too.
There are no corals nearby - if snorkeling/diving is a priority, this is not the place to go.

All in all, we had some nice days, at the end of our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Ms. Sandal,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service with we will developing and change our service to be the best. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"




Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed for three days at the Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel.

To be fair I'll start on the plusside; the hotel features two nice pool areas, and the beach is close and very nice indeed (as long as you don't mind other tourists). Wifi is okay, but the connection should be better.

However, service is terrible - On arrival our room was filled with mosquitoes, and the bin had not been emptied, thus filled with ants. We were constantly left without new towels, and had to remind the staff to replace new ones every day. The cleaning lady left without closinig the door, and we found it wide open a few hours later.

Should you have any questions for the reception, they'll let you wait for quite some time before assisting you.

A nice beach and pool is not enough to redeem this place, we are not comming back to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank raymondnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair House V, Manager at Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Dear Mr. Raymondnord,

Greeting from Sales Department of Fair House Group

Regarding an information, our hotel teams are thank you very much for your kind to comment us about our service with we will developing and change our service to be the best. Finally, we hope you choosing stay with us again. If possible, you would like to reserve our accommodation via our hotel website and we will provide a special discount with using promotion code "Royalty"



Best Regard,


Napaphat C.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
0.3 km away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#16 of 104 in Chaweng
660 reviews
0.4 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.1 km away
First Bungalow Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
631 reviews
4.8 km away
Thai House Beach Resort
Thai House Beach Resort
#7 of 51 in Lamai Beach
719 reviews
0.5 km away
Sans Souci Samui
Sans Souci Samui
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 124-124/1-2 Moo3, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price Range: ₹ 3,832 - ₹ 11,952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel is located on Chaweng Noi, this location is deservedly finest and popular with holidaymaker. The resort features a total of 172 Thai contemporary decorated rooms including bungalows offer range of accommodation's category to satisfy the most particular need at the standard comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fair House Beach Resort And Hotel
Fair House Beach Hotel Koh Samui
Fair Hotel Beach
Fair House Beach Resort & Hotel Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing