We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, calm and clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Ranked #128 of 187 Hotels in Bophut
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, calm and clean hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Spent 11 days at this hotel in January. Good middle class 4 star hotel, convinient bungallows, clean and nice atmosfere far from busy and noisy Chaveng.
Some stones in the sea when you enter the water from the hotel beach especially during the ebb. breakfast is good , but a-la cart too expensive compared with city restaurants.
Kayaks for rent are broken ( some cracks).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
22
63
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karpathos Town (Pigadia), Greece
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had a sea facing bungallow, perfectly placed but at a price of course....
The resort is well maintained and clean but it can not hide its age. Our room was confortable, neat and clean, but like the rest of the resort it was also in a dire need of rennovations, especially the bathroom.
We reported a problem with the hot water boiler outside the room, making a buzzing noise. The technician arrived promptly with a...stone and fixed the problem by...banging on the boiler. This ritual was repeated every night.
Breakfast was satisfactory, we also used the restaurant for lunch, it was also very good.
The beach in front is quite, it is contantly kept clean but has a lot of seaweed and other goodies brought in by the waves. (nature).
Reception friendly, especially FO manager. Regretfully some of FO staff dont speak English and this makes life very difficcult, especially if you have a problem or request...
Gardeners particularly friendly. I was impressed to see the gardeners greeting and smiling.
The place is a bit far away from everything. So if you want to get out, you can catch the resort minibus (this service is charged-which I found sad) or hire a bike (recommended) or car. A taxi will cost you 400 baht which is too expensive, so we opted for a moped at 250/day.
They usually deliver the bike empty and expect you to buy fuel in bottles from the shop accross the reception. This bottle is 0.70 L and is sold for 40 baht. A full litre of petrol will cost 32 baht at the station!!! Advise: Get one -two bottles to get you to the nearest petrol pump and then fill it up. Dont buy insurance, it wont get you anywhere in case of an accident but will cost you an additional 200 baht/day!!! Rather be careful and cautious
Another weird thing: The sale of alcohol at the off sales is not allowed between 14-17hrs in the country. So if you run out of beer, try to solve your problem at a friendly 7-11 who are willing to...help

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank papageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Myself and 3 others spent 13 wonderful days at the Arayaburi Resort. We arrived on 10th September 2011 to a warm welcome from the staff. It is a quiet resort which suited our party well we had the crazy nightlife in Chaweng and the peace and quiet at Arayaburi. The staff were excellent, the food presentation no fault there. Stayed at several resorts in Samui and over the years I have found this to be the best. I would strongly recommend this resort for the tranquility and service. Staff were very attentive to our needs. Well Done Arayaburi look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: Request a room near the jacuzzi/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

An older style resort. Individual bungalows set in tropical gardens and palms. Very quiet and relaxing. All the staff are very friendly and everyone says hello whenever they encounter you (little English spoken). The rooms are quite large and provide most facilities you would require. The beds are very firm with one firm and one soft pillow each. The bath/shower gel is the best we've found anywhere. The owner gets it from Chang Mai apparently. The restaurant overlooks the bay and the view is fabulous. Food and service are very good. Breakfast includes limited cereals, fresh fruit and juices, some cold meats and cheese and a lovely lady to cook your eggs or omelette to your taste. The 2 young staff serving were really nice - he makes a mean Long Island Tea too. There is a tour/hire bike & car outlet (Mr Keng is very obliging) and the guy who runs the shop selling all those things hotel guests need is also very friendly and helpful. The massage ladies on the beach (part of the hotel) were excellent. We used the hotel shuttle to go into Chawen most nights to eat (100 baht each, each way). Overall a pleasant stay. I doubt we'd go back but there was nothing really wrong with the place. It delivered what we expected. Note of warning though - if you're going over New Year don't agree to the compulsory "gala dinner" held at their sister property in Chawen. It was the worst meal we've ever experienced and probably one of the most expensive. I found the GM to pass on my comments (I am an event organiser so know about these things) and his reaction was unbelievable - couldn't care less. Many of our fellow diners must have felt the same because the place was getting emptied around 9.30pm. We ended up back at the hotel and had a private fireworks display put on by some lovely young Swedish guests. Thailand must be one of the few places you can buy such incredible fireworks over the counter. You need a car or scooter if you want to see anything. There is a fabulous restaurant in nearby Cheong Mon - Galand (there are actually 2 sister Galand places) Try both of them for some of the best seafood in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank urrbrae_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Will try to be short and concrete.
If you are looking for crowded place with concomitant stuff like bars, restaurants, loud music, etc. – Arayaburi is NOT for you (possibly, Chaweng beach is).
If you are looking for luxurious, noble and expensive hotel – it is NOT for you, too (and, maybe, the whole Thailand is not).
But, if you are willing to rest in peaceful, calmly manner, if you are basically interested in beach and sea, I’m sure – you will even not pay attention to some disadvantages, which you may have seen in negative reviews here.

So the main advantage (IMHO) – is the sea. Look through my attached photos, and notice how empty the beach is – yea, it’s usual, average daily, fullness (actual for April-May, not sure about other seasons). There are rocks in the sea (first 20 meters), but they can be easily bypassed.
Rooms are not new, but very pretty and clean. The view from first line bungalows is spectacular. The personnel are quite pleasant and agreeable, ready to meet halfway in any situation.

Altogether - it’s definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Roman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bophut
2.5 km away
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort
19.7 km away
Banburee Resort & Spa
Banburee Resort & Spa
#2 of 3 in Laem Set
214 reviews
8.7 km away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Seascape Beach Resort
Seascape Beach Resort
#61 of 104 in Chaweng
273 reviews
0.1 km away
Idyllic Samui Oceanfront Resort & Villas
2.3 km away
White House Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arayaburi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arayaburi Boutique Resort

Property: Arayaburi Boutique Resort
Address: 6/14 Moo 5, Plailam Soi 7 | Samrong Bay, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Bophut
#88 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,550 - ₹ 13,114
Hotel Class:3 star — Arayaburi Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arayaburi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arayaburi Boutique Hotel Bophut
Arayaburi Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing