We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally Fab!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Baan Phu Tawan, which is situated down a private road with 2 other properties
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Baan Phu Tawan, which is situated down a private road with 2 other properties
Lounge area, from the end patio Local beach in Fishermans Village, a 10 minute walk from the villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Front of Baan Phu Tawan, which is situated down a private road with 2 other properties
Lounge area, from the end patio
Local beach in Fishermans Village, a 10 minute walk from the villa
Nearby beach a 10 minute drive from the villa
2nd Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom with balcony
Samui Villa, Baan Phu Tawan
Orignal features
Football table
Bophut Beach
Sunset in Koh Samui
Beaches in local area
Welcome fruit and wine
LCD TVs in all rooms. Including the master bedroom which overlooks the private pool.
Master bathroom
Master bedroom bathroom, with large bath tub, twin basins and rain shower.
His and hers wash basins and showers in the second master suite
Baan Phu Tawan in its elevated position
Private no through road, which the villa is situated on
42 inch TV with surround sound system, DVD player, Western satellite TV channels.
Ceiling fans fitted throughout the property, as well as all rooms benefiting from AirCon
Generous sized rooms
Large second bedroom, with 42 inch TV for watching DVDs
Fully furnished, in classic east meets west style
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cityslick...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Fab!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolutely loved this place, found it by pure accident as we were looking at traveling to Maldives. The villa delivered on all levels. A tranquil haven, away from it all, totally relaxing, yet an easy walk to Fisherman's Village, which was great for evening meals on the beach. It took about 10 minutes to walk to and for the nights we are feeling lazy a quick cab ride back to the villa, after dinner and drinks. We will be visiting again soon:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Glad you had such a lovely break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
It was lovely meeting you both and we hope to see you again one day :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramu2830
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Even nicer than it looks”
Reviewed 26 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great 10 day stay at the villa during August 2014. The villa itself is very nicely decorated and the pictures on the website doesn't do it justice, as it is larger and cosier than it looks.

The villa is located within walking distance of Fisherman's Village (we did the trip with a baby stroller in 10 minutes), however, you won't get much seaview or downtown vibe, as it is up a small hill in a quiet area off the main road.

Marie was an excellent host - nothing was to much trouble, and she managed to solve all of our issues without ever being intrusive.

Only small downside was that the shower in the smaller en-suite bathroom was more or less non-functional, and we had a day or two where one of toilet didn't work. No problem when travelling a small family, but if we had been a larger group it would have been annoying.

All in all, a great stay. We definetely will return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
So glad that you enjoyed your holiday, in our small piece of paradise. The villa is ideally located for Fishermans Village, with an easy walk to the village and beach.
Apologies again for the toilet, I hope you enjoyed your complimentary night as compensation :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
320Steph
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Our luxury get away”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This villa was exactly what we needed - spacious full equipped villa, private luxury pool, BBQ. We only left the house to wander down the hill for ice-cream and explore fisherman's village for dinners. Alistair & Marie were incredible and provided solutions for ever question from car hire, mosquitos to finding a pram. Thank you for having us.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
So glad to hear that you've had a great holiday and good luck with your new baby, it was lovely meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
So glad you had a great stay, sorry if your towels didn't get replaced, as they should have.
Unfortunately our cleaner did have a family bereavement a few days ago and her mind wasn't quite on the job.... I wish you had asked me, as I could have got you towels straight away. I will look into the linen asap

Lovely meeting you all and glad you all enjoyed the break in Samui, at our hottest time of year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing