We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place for family holidays”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Right on the beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Alexandro...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best place for family holidays”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been two weeks in this Villa and we really loved it from the beginning of our stay. It has a unique access to the lovely and sandy beach of Bang Rak. The villa is five minutes away from a local town called "Fisherman's village" which has some nice shops and restaurants. Unfortunately it's a little touristic there and the prices are higher than normal. But it's much nicer than in Chaweng, a place which we didn't like at all.

The landlords were very friendly and gave us a warm welcome with some very useful tips for our stay. They also gave us a mobile phone for contacting them at any time we wanted to. This service was really great because we had a lot of questions during our stay.

The villa is two-storeyed and looks exactly like on the photos. It is ideal for a group of 6 people because of the three beds and bathrooms. The only disadvantage is the spiral starcase which can be a bit dangerous for small children. Every fourth day the villa was cleaned by two friendly locals which can also cook for you a delicous lunch or dinner.

All in all we can warmly recommend this holiday rental to everyone. Thank you Ann & Peter!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Direct access to the beach in front of the villa
Liked least: The sea was not always very clean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staciebmc
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even better then before..”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Villa Charmant and our first since the renovations which are outstanding. Ann, Peter and Piwi are fabulous hosts from start to finish. Again we travelled with 3 children and elderly mother. The villa feels like home and we hit the ground running. Again we hired a car from there friend Keith which Ann arranged for us making travelling around the island with kids very easy. The Villa is very clean, full of facilities and Very comfortable. I was a little concerned with previous reviews about "Dreamers" and yes on Saturday's nights only it does get loud. Our kids slept through this- swimming all day in the pool helps so I would suggest either join in and have a drink there or just stay up watching movies (like we did) During the day and other nights the place is vacant, staff sitting on the beach waiting for patrons.. Ann again suggested some great restaurants which we visited twice because the food was so good (Nirvana @ Fisherman's) Everything is at your doorstop at this Villa, pool, beach, Secret garden along the beach with great food and cocktails to die for, French bakery across the road for fresh yummy croissant's and hot cross buns, don't forget the night market on Friday's - We will be back again next year for sure. Thanks Again Peter and Ann

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable it feels
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nynkevo
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house, most friendly hosts!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Villa Charmant for 13 days in September 2013. The moment we walked in we loved the feel of the house. Everything you need for an amazingly relaxed holiday is there! We loved the pool, even though we had the beach on our doorstep. We loved sitting in the garden while the kids would swim in the pool for hours in a row! The street it full of little nice places to eat, but not too overwhelming, like Chaweng or other busy places. We had some great massages across the rd and bought fresh croissants and bread at the french bakery 50 m away. Peter and Ann, the owners were always on 'stand by' and they were amazing hosts. We felt very welcome. Piwi helped us out in many ways (dropping of laundry, arranging a car etc).
We loved travelling around Koh Samui to discover the Island but at the same time we loved chilling out at the house, as it just felt so good!
Yes, we did hear Dreamers, and yes the first night it kept us awake. Not the kids, they slept right through it. And we also did hear them more evenings then one. But they were only really loud one time during our holiday when they had a special DJ over. I agree with the other review, I would be very surprised if they last, because the place was near empty pretty much every night. Please let this place not stop you from booking this amazing villa as you will miss out on a special holiday! We will return again and will recommend this place to anyone going to Koh Samui.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Dreamers
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaPic...
Beckenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back in a heartbeat, felt quite emotional when we left and had one last look at Villa Charmant”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have highly recommended this villa to everyone we know. We have read the review regarding Dreamers along the beach and to be honest the place didn't even cross our minds. I think in the 8 days, there was one night when it was fairly loud, but only till about midnight. It was hardly a rave, and certainly in no way did it effect our holiday. We actually quite like the chilled out background music they played in the background in evening. The place was "dead " during the day. I would be amazed if it will be still going by Christmas. We had one of the best most relaxing holidays ever. I really don't see where the other guests are coming from about the place next door. They even served us Mojitos by the pool in our villa. We would be back to Villa Charmant in a heartbeat and really can't find fault with the place or location. Again thank you for such a brilliant memorable holiday.

Andrea and family (14th – 22nd August)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible jaw dropping view from master bedroom
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcjlchapm...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome and Epic - our 11 year old's description of the villa and area”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the initial enquiry through to the last minute of our stay we can't speak highly enough of Ann, Peter, Piwi and our villa in paradise!
We were picked up from the airport in style, arrived at the villa and met Peter and Piwi. We were immediately blown away by the beauty of this more traditional style villa, but still with all mod cons and beautifully refurbished.
The pool and garden is a haven (the lights at night are great too!), and the access to the deserted beach is something really special. The way the villa is located away from the road, you feel tucked away and insulated in your own world!
The beach is basically a private beach. We were there for 15 days and we never had anyone sitting within 50 metres of the villa, and only 2 or 3 walking past during a whole day. The sea was so incredibly warm and very safe for children.
We ate out nearly every night as the local restaurants were lovely and such amazing value I could not have cooked for less! There are many very good restaurants within two / three minutes walk along the beach in either direction, and a number on the road behind the villa, although we chose to go to the beach restaurants just because we could!! (Secret Garden was a favourite for cocktails and Sunday evening band).
We had the most amazing two boat trips, one on the Naga - boutiqueyachting,com (see Peter / Piwi) to the National Park and then an all day snorkelling trip on a speed boat to Koh Toa with "100 degrees east" - turn left on the road and walk 200 metres.
We are aware of some comments regarding the Dreamers bar (a smart bar with amazing views from the top) which had recently opened nearby. In our 15 nights we only experienced one night where the music was a bit noisy later at night, but the rest of the time it had no impact on us at all and our children were oblivious to anything! In our experience it was insignificant.
We have constantly recommended Villa Charmant to our friends since returning and we would go back in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 278
/ Night
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing