We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
216
122
26
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
122
26
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai gardenprivate poolmain poolbedroom villaminute walkbig buddhaself cateringfantastic accommodationkitchen facilitiesopen air showerkoh samuifamily martfisherman's villagehired scooterschoeng monstayed here for nightsquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stayed here for 4 nights in Feb. The staff here were great. When we got there they sorted out some tours for us and also got scooters delivered to the resort. HOT TIP get scooters its the only way to see the island and its cheap. This resort is 10 mins down the road from fisherman's village for the best food and about 15 mins to Chewang. The rooms are just like the pictures. Dont be put off that there isnt a restaurant as the restaurant out the front are some of the best food we had in Thailand and being so close to fishermans village. The only negative thing I can say is that the beds are hard but drink up and you wont even notice.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

Me and my boyfriend spent 5 nights here over NYE 2017-18. It is absolutely beautiful and extremely private. I would highly recommend this location for couples, no need to splurge on Honeymoon Suites, one of the one bedroom villas provide outstanding privacy and your own private pool. The beach at the back was exactly how I pictured Thailand, we were the only two people on the beach despite the weather being gorgeous, we traveled to one of the resort beaches in Koh Samui however it did not compare! Numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and a view of the Big Buddha. The hotel staff were friendly and extremely helpful for example organising food deliveries straight to our front door. If I had known how amazing this place is I would have stayed for much longer!

Room Tip: Not located in a main resort, quieter night life but a lot of privacy. A romantic honeymoon style location.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StephV100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Third stay at Samui Boat Lagoon and couldn’t recommend it more, lovely private villas with individual pools. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful and couldn’t do more to assist with some last minute requirements. Couldn’t recommend this place more highly.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Y husband and I spent 16 nights. The villa had everything we needed. Clean and most important it was private. The complex does not have a restaurant but at the entrance there is a restaurant which is good. There is a common pool which we used while our villa was being cleaned. The housemaids were great. I asked for a soft pillow, not a problem, and they went to get one straight away. We are planning a 21 night stay in August.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 18 which was right beside the common pool.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Goodyime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Really nice villas.We recommend it for couples, very romantic hotel. We went with our 2 years old son and we had to watch him all the time as the swimming pool is between the bedroom and opened living room. The only negative point is that there are no views, they are in ground floor and no sea views or any other view. In its favor, the privacy is very good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria_mdq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews