We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
27
43
30
6
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
43
30
6
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here during the NYE 2013 period. This resort is perfectly located in the centre of Chaweng. Five minute walk to the beach, Soi Green Mango and Ark Bar. There is a 7-eleven just outside the resort which is always handy. There is a small market beside the resort where you can find all clothing, thai souvenirs, and an outdoor restaurant that serves cheap and good thai food. Staff are friendly. Check in was fast and efficient. 500baht deposit was required at check-in but will be returned when you check out. Rooms are cleaned every day. Linens are changed every day. Wi-fi is free and fast (although it drops out sometimes which is normal i guess). Bed is king size; could fit 3 people and comfortable. There is a gay cabaret club in front of the hotel but it closes at 12mn-1am so it was not really a big issue. There is also a small nice Aussie cafe in front. Owner is nice and very chatty. Resort is secured by a roving guard. Swimming pool at the back is big and clean and you can even swim even after 9PM which is the supposed closing time (guard is cool). Check out is quick and hassle free. Will definitely come back to this resort.

Room tip: If you sleep early (say before 12midnight), ask for a room towards the back of the resort to avoid the noise from Starz Cabaret in front of the resort
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

Can't really fault the hotel. Stayed for four nights on the lead up to the full moon. We had a standard room, however it was very spacious and modern. The room was cleaned when asked and replenished.
WiFi is strong and he hotel is right in the middle of the action. The only noise problem is the lady boy show next door, however that only last until around midnight and isn't ridiculously loud.
The room is quite pricey for a backpacker budget, however I don't feel we were ripped off foe what we got and similar prices nearby.
The only problem we had was upon check in one of the receptionists was very rude and abrupt with us for no reason.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blissackerman1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The room comfort was great, everything was clean. It was about a 5 minute walk from the beach and close to all of the shops and restaurants.

Cons: Loud music all night from the club next door. I was staying in #25 which is the furthest away from the club and yet my room was booming from loud music all night.
The door doesn't feel very secure. Imagine a big glass door in between to large pieces of glass. It didn't really feel safe at all.
The curtains were not completely blacked out so the sun wasn't easily blocked from the room, and people could see that you have your lights on.

Overall, I liked the room and cleanliness, just didn't feel very secure.

Room tip: Stay as far away from the cabarate show as possible
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Dilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

Great location, although can be a bit noisy after late hours. Easy access to all that Chaweng has to offer. Rooms were awesome...service on the desk a bit shirty. Would stay again if we were stopping for a couple of nights and had enough Chang to full asleep!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlv1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This resort is in a fantastic location on the Chaweng strip, close to all the clubs, pubs, bars and restaurants, and only a 2 minute walk from the beach. It is also only a 2 minute walk from the popular Ark bar resort and beach bar where you can use the pool and beach facilities for free as Khun Chaweng does not have a pool yet. As for the hotel and rooms, the rooms are spacious and bright, the shower room has a large rainfall shower head and the bed is relatively comfortable. Only issue was the lack of power sockets, had to unplug the tv to charge phones, iPods, etc. We paid for a superior room which worked out at just over £20 a night, the standard rooms are slightly cheaper but decorated to a nice modern standard and if I stayed here again I may just opt for the standard room. Another issue in the room was the free WiFi, it only worked in a few places I'm the room and often disconnected whilst in use. Apart from that had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend for the Chaweng area!

Date of stay: June 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank ChloePatrick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews