We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hansar Samui Resort
Ranked #13 of 186 Hotels in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and i together with our 4 month old baby stayed at hansar for 2 nights. We cant explained it as it isnt a big hotel, it isnt luxurious like other branded hotels but we totally enjoyed it. The staff are real n pleasant, the food at the H bistro was good and i highly highly recommend the tasting dinner set which was great value, they provided a cot, baby bath n sterilizer which made my wife happy. Also the baby sitting service was like heaven for us as it allowed us time to go to the spa and have a nice proper dinner. We will come back again for sure.

Stayed May 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank AhweiSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,737
    417
    102
    25
    13
See reviews for
395
1,377
87
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (586)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Trip advisor

Hansar :

Nice, but not 5 star. Started off great when our pre arranged hotel car was not there to collect us from the airport. Then when we arrived at reception to check in we were shown to a room that smelt of damp and sewage and was 30 degrees as there was no aircon turned on prior to our arrival. We complained and thankfully it only took the reception staff 30 minutes to move us new room. In general there is a lack of attention to detail at this hotel.

Pros:
Nice clean room, good size and good size adjoining balcony
Pleasant staff
Close to fisher mans village and a close to airport
Communal areas well maintained, gardeners have a very good attention to detail
On the beach

Cons:
Heavy smell of sewage in the corridors to the rooms and reception 
There is a large bath in the room but the water pressure is so low it must take 2 hours to fill the bath up, i tried for 30 minutes but then gave up as it was still virtually empty.
Room service stops at 10:30 in the evening and the restaurant also stops serving at the same time.
There is only one restaurant and the food is of very average quality, amazingly no fish on the menu when we were there. Also the waiting staff looked slightly scruffy and not well put together.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoxyFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights from 25-27 april.
The room was impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, and plenty of standard 5 star hotel amenities. Evening turndown service include extra chocolates and rose.
This place is more suited for honeymooners or couples without kids, since the shower area is too revealing.
The surrounding area is nice and quaint, full of nice bars and restaurants.
For dining tips ask Ms. Marketa at reception desk, she's a charming young lady who is more than happy to give you tips on nice dining venues.
Overall I'm impressed by the resort and its exceptional customer service. The staff really go the extra mile to ensure you are happy and taken care of.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If I'm not wrong, 1309 is the room they use for pics in their website. It's on 3rd floor whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Steffens G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the water festival weekend. Based on what I've seen of other hotel locations, the Hansar's location by the Fisherman's village is by far the best. The hotel itself is very comfortable. Staff here are amazing. The Hansar team provides a level of customer service you rarely see nowadays. And this is not just one or two remarkable individuals - it's everyone. So well done Hansar team - I'd stay here again just based on the customer service alone. There are multiple options for eating within a short distance of the hotel - bars, restaurants on the beach along with indoor options. And the hotel is only 10 mins or so from the airport. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SMFNYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

stayed there for the Songkran weekend. Staff were nice and friendly, rooms clean and very relaxing. All good except: need to get more sports channels up and need more variety in the food menu particularly room service. Pools was great which was good cause beach wasn't.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manilamoongoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bophut hotels
0.1 km away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.3 km away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#3 of 186 in Bophut
1,571 reviews
6.0 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
6.1 km away
SALA Samui Choengmon Beach Resort
6.2 km away
The Tongsai Bay
The Tongsai Bay
#5 of 186 in Bophut
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansar Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansar Samui Resort

Property: Hansar Samui Resort
Address: 101 / 28 Moo 1, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bophut
#10 Spa Hotel in Bophut
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bophut
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Bophut
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bophut
#19 Family Hotel in Bophut
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,081 - ₹ 24,417
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hansar Samui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just 10 minutes from the Island's International airport, Bophut Beach's newest 5 Star Resort features 74 luxuriously appointed rooms with unobstructed ocean views, free wireless internet access and oversize balconies. A leisurely stroll down the quaint cobblestone 'walking street' adjacent to the resort, is the vibrant Fisherman's Village, with its antique wooden shop fronts, chic cafes and atmospheric seaside bars. The name Hansar is taken from the ancient Sanskrit language and translates to mean happiness and joy. The concept and philosophy of Hansar Samui is to deliver an experience to each guest that is happy, memorable and enjoyable. Hansar Samui is about living life in full colour and finding joy in every moment. Hansar Samui offers luxurious, beachfront, spacious accommodation with unobstructed sea views from every room, and supersize private balconies and oversize daybeds for outdoor living and entertaining. Open plan yet intimate, each room has been artfully finished with teak floors, terrazzo bathrooms and local textiles to provide a sense of place. Chic custom furnishings, large flat screen TVs balance the design's natural touches with a modern flair. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hansar Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansar Samui Hotel Bophut
Hansar Samui Resort Ko Samui/Bophut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing