We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drinks and best band in Thailand”
Review of Combo 3 Restaurant

Combo 3 Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 693 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 61
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We came to Combo restaurant just by accident, but we fall in love to this place. Drinks are great but band is awesome. Since we found this place we spent there almost every night (total 6 times). Really one pf the best place to visit around whole island. Band makes your evenings great and drinks pimp that up. Really recommended. The accoustic a-band (follow on facebook) is great.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Andrej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Andrej K, Thank you very much for your review of our restaurant and for having spent so many nights at our restaurant. Our Band as well thank you for your kind words. We look forward to serving you again and hope to see you back here soon. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Good points: great decor, well laid out bad

Bad points: horrendous food - the worst I’ve had in Thailand so far

- insanely overpriced

- staff know how bad the food is so couldn’t care less about any complaints/requests

- overpriced and under strength drinks

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Danny S, We are as well a bit shocked by your feedback. While we appreciate you making both good and bad points, our Restaurant Manager would have been happy to take the time to hear your complaints and if our restaurant was in error, would have tried to rectify your situation, but it is unclear in your review whether you had spoken with a Manager or not. If you happen to live in the area, or will visit Chaweng again, we welcome you to come talk with us. As well, we hope all others reading these reviews are able to garner our interest in wanting to help our guests right away, so we kindly ask that dissatisfied guests please let our Restaurant Manager take the time to speak with you. We care. We want all guests to enjoy a wonderful meal and experience at our restaurant. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

ate here twice over 14 days.
meals are well priced and well presented.
Staff very good. nice to have entertainment.

would go back

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bruce m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Bruce M, Thank you for your compliments about our restaurant, food, staff and entertainment. Our team is happy to serve you again for as many times as you would like to come back. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I spent some awesome evenings at Combo 3. Very friendly and nice staff, awesome food, (big chiuse of seafood and Thai dishes) and a great home band (Arnel, Allen and Aleli) to entertain us! Very recommended! I give it a 5 star! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank EvaSimo212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear EvaSimo212121, We very much appreciate your kind review of our restaurant. Nothing makes us happier than to hear that you enjoyed our food, band and services. Our team here look forward to serving you again on your next visit. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Ate here several times and the food was really good. Both Thai and western food are first class. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Stuart M, A super appreciative thanks to you for your kind review of our restaurant and staff. Our friendly team of hardworking restaurant staff are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Thai and Western food and that you would recommend us to anyone. We hope to see you again Stuart! Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Combo 3 Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Combo 3 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing