We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we hoped for”
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Entering into Villa Sun Beach with plenty of off-road parking. Main bedroom with  plenty of space, large storage and queen size orthopedic bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Solid timber gazebo provides cool & welcome shade in the alfresco dining area
Entering into Villa Sun Beach with plenty of off-road parking.
Main bedroom with  plenty of space, large storage and queen size orthopedic bed
Bright and airy master bedroom.
Villa Sun Beach, with walled grounds located on a quiet laneway leading to beach
Sun drenched swimming pool surrounded by greenery with a private aspect.
Overview of the pool, sunbathing, barbecue and gazebo outdoor dining spaces.
Bedroom 2 - huge double bed, lots of ample space & floor to ceiling wardrobes.
Tasteful, and well appointed bathroom.
Spacious fully tiled interior bathroom.
Roman steps from the pool waters lead you up and out to the barbecue and gazebo.
Front door verandah with mature gardens.
Traditional style large barbecue for that alfresco meat or seafood grilling
Extensive flagged pool terrace has solid sunloungers with comfortable mattresses
Fully equipped kitchen with solid oak table & chairs
Have a dip in the private pool before your barbecue
Fully walled pool area gives privacy and relaxation
Comfortable leather sofas with ample seating space.
Living room with flatscreen TV, satellite TV and a huge DVD library available.
Sun dappled gardens, full of flowering shrubs, palms & and abundant fruit trees
Bedroom 3 laid out as a twin single room.
Bedroom 3 laid out as a 'side by side double' layout.
Bedroom 3 laid out a triple single bed room.
Sun dappled gardens face onto traditionally built barbecue and pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Casalabate, Province of Lecce, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith R
North Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I can really understand why the ratings on other reviews for Richard & Noirin's villas have been so good. We rented two villas (this one and Villa Nicola) for friends and family to get together in the last half of September. It was very quiet and the end of the season for this part of the world, which was fine with us. Many of the local restaurants were closed but Richard gave us great advice on where to eat and to find everything we needed. And the Panificio bakery was still open in Lendinuso which met all our needs for breakfast pastry and much of our need for wine. The villas are perfectly kept up and the pools are wonderful. And Richard and Noirin were wonderfully welcoming and helpful. It was a great vacation and I hope to go back someday. Oh, and I almost forgot the fruit trees, Lemons and plums and other things. It was a great time of the year to be there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the sunshine
Liked least: Really had no complaints. The water pump was a little noisy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne C
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing week by a fabulous pool”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wonderful villa, good location just minutes away from the beach. Restaurants, supermarkets and cafes all close by, by car (5-10 minutes).

Our kids especially loved the pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky F
Priors Hardwick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent in all respects”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely villa and pool, everything that you need is provided even down to buckets and spades for the beach. Very clean and generous welcome basket, ideal for all friends, families etc. Great base for exploring Puglia and the beautiful beaches it has to offer, local food and drink excellent and very reasonable. Richard and Noirin go the extra mile to ensure their guests are happy and I have no hesitation in recommending any of the properties they have to offer as I am confident that they will be of the same standard as Villa Gallese in which we stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and Outside Space
Liked least: Nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1jow
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the moment we booked to go, Richard and Noirin made the whole holiday experience perfect. Th e villa was a perfect location for the beach and the town. We soon found our bearings and it became a brilliant base for exploring the local region. In the heart of Italien countryside, the locals were friendly and welcoming. Couldn't fault anything. Just brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Faboulous stay at Villa Gallese”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We hired Villa Gallese for one week in August 2015, we were a group of five adults. Following the excellent directions to the Villa from Brindisi airport got us there with no dramas and Richard and Noirin were there to greet us and give us the quick tour of the Villa. We were given “The Book” to read at our leisure – a very thorough and interesting book about the local area, restaurants and places to visit, it became our goto guide!
The Villa is lovely and very well-furnished and equipped. The bedrooms are comfortable and have ample storage space; each room has a ceiling fan which was invaluable. The kitchen is well stocked with equipment and sufficient for all our holiday needs and the indoor seating area was very comfortable and well-appointed but hardly used as it was more comfortable to be outside.
The outside eating area and barbecue were brilliant and well-used during our visit. The covered eating area was cool and comfortable with a table and six chairs. It also housed an outside sink and a clothes airer – great for drying swimming cozzies and clothes.
The pool is gorgeous! Just the right size and a truly welcome bonus. After a hot day out visiting Alberobello or Lecce it was a race to get into the Villa and see who could get into the pool first! Despite being a group of adults we found hours of silly entertainment in the pool with a football and a lilo!
The seating area beside the pool was where we spent most of our evenings. A very comfortable table and chairs and lots of wine and beer made for enjoyable, lazy evenings.
The walk into the village was easy and quick but we feel we didn’t do the village proper justice as we only visited a couple of times. There was lots of entertainment on in the evenings and the main piazza was busy with families strolling and enjoying the food and socializing. The local shops are well-stocked and the bars and restaurants offer good value.
Overall, a lovely villa and a fabulous holiday. Richard and Noirin are excellent hosts and go the extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful holiday experience. We do not hesitate to recommend Villa Gallese and we look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good location, very clean, great pool.
Liked least: Hard to say, we felt the villa was perfect for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing