We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cannot recommend highly enough”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
emstarker...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot recommend highly enough”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Staying here really made our family holiday to Madeira. Our hosts and the extended team were fantastic and could not do enough to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The villa itself has real wow factor: we didn't think it was possible but it's even better than the pictures in real life, and it is extremely well equipped. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if we were to return to Madeira, and hope to visit again one day.

Thank you again Amanda and team!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Thanks for the lovely review you gave us for your family holiday at our Luxury Ocean Villa Calheta. It was a pleasure having you all here and we would love to welcome you back anytime!
Kind regards
From the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry H
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This villa was beautifully presented exceptional in every way. The owners and staff were very welcoming and friendly so was their beautiful black Labrador called Zulu The property is exceptional with beautiful, and interesting views. We wouldn't hesitate to book this villa again we had great memorable holiday. Thank you to everyone at the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of our Villa in 'Sunny Calheta'
We all enjoyed you being here (especially Zulu) and would love to welcome you all back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Holiday not long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Wow; thank you so much for your fantastic review!
It was a pleasure having you both here, we'll look forward to welcoming you back next year.
The new hotel is a wonderful addition to the area and like you I would highly recommend a visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in March 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the house and fittings and the outside space and views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review, it was a pleasure having you here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hatford
1 review
“Why go anywhere else?”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fantastic property, fantastic views and fantastic location to top it off. Everything has been finished to a high standard and I couldn't fault the property at all. If you want a luxury family holiday or a relaxed holiday with your friends, this is the property for you!!!! 100% recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the beautiful Madeira.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your receive, really pleased you enjoyed 'Sunny Calheta' we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing