We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Interior as seen when entering from the garage - note the sliding door onto the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior as seen when entering from the garage - note the sliding door onto the balcony
Relax in this comfortable real leather chair... Double bedroom with a beautiful ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Interior as seen when entering from the garage - note the sliding door onto the balcony
Relax in this comfortable real leather chair...
Double bedroom with a beautiful ocean view
Brand new comfortable inner sprung bed
Even from the bathroom there is a sea view
Shower cubicle
Quality towels and bed linen
Microwave etc
Example of kitchen utensils
The general location - note the balconies in front of all the bedrooms as well as in front of the ap
Wide angle view of combined property - villa at the top, aptartment next to the garage to the right
Inside the shared garage looking ate the entrance to the apartment
Unbeatable Sunset view
Calheta beach
Do you like a vriety of locally grown passion fruit?
Calheta beach
View at night
Basket car ride at Monte - a must do!
A hanglider service is available very near. This picture was taken from the apartment balcony.
A Stunning sunset as can be seen from the balcony
View from the attic - the same view from the bedrooms and the Apartment
Sea view from BBQ area
BBQ area
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Calheta, Madeira, Madeira Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Alsoma87
Girona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed one week in this apartament during our stage in Madeira. The apartament has incredibly views and we had all we needed for one week. It is located in a peaceful place but at the same time it is very well connected if you plan to go around the whole island.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2014
Thank you sir for taking a moment to write a review. I think you have summed up your experience very accurately and future travelers will benefit from the first hand knowledge you have shared. Hope to see you back soon on our lovely island!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent UK
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and then 5 out of 5 as well - highly appreciated and i do believe that other potential visitors will find your feedback quite usefull. By the way, we do agree with you 100% about the need for a car and therefore recommend that in our avertising. Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Den Bosch
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to post the review. Apart from assisting other guests to make an informed decision, your expression of appreciation does wonders to keep my caretaker motivated. You will always be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portugal
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the trouble to do a review and be assured of our best attention again on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
greynomad...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very comfortable and well equipped apartment in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is set in a quiet, semi rural location and has stunning sea views over the village rooftops.

We were warmly welcomed by Paula who explained how everything worked and made us feel at home. The apartment was spacious and clean and had all we needed (and more) for our week long stay. We self catered and found all the kitchen equipment and utensils in good condition. The freezer was a boon in that we did one supermarket shop for the whole week (I am not a keen shopper!).

The situation was ideal for access to the mountains which were the main focus of our holiday, though the coast and bigger town of Calhetta were only 5 minutes drive away. Less than 15 minutes drive to the high plateau of Paul de Serra gave options for many wonderful mountain walks.

Madeira is a beautiful island and the apartment was an ideal base to return to after a long, hot days walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the quiet and the access to the mountains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2013
Thank you for the compliments and objective review of our facility, which will surely assist future guests in making an informed decision. You will always be welcome on a return visit to our beautiful island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 38
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing