We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting lodge horse riding local train on arrival the owner cave temple property drive visit experience picnic guests activities marquee lunch jeep christmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Barabagh offers you a unique and authentic Rajasthan experience. The property is lavish and the rooms have been very tastefully done up. The food is downright delicious and the hospitality of the host Aditi and her staff is unparalleled.

What I loved the most about the experience are the very well put together picnics and outings. We had a wonderful lakeside picnic. We did boating, visited the nearby dam and munched on some great food. We were also taken out for a lunch to a nearby farm. We picked the tomatoes ourselves which were cooked on the spot to make some delicious curry.

Do pay Barabagh a visit for a truly memorable and relaxing trip.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alindchopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2021

Well laid out bungalow style landscape across this heritage property located in Deograh.

Artfully run and managed by Aditi, the owner of the place. Well behaved staff, decorated spacious rooms, serene surroundings, and almost home-like atmosphere makes this property a candid experience for guests planning to visit this offbeat and limited marketed location in Mewar, RJ.

This isn't a classic hotel or a BnB in a contemporary sense yet it offers a grandeur-like heritage experience with minimal yet tasteful elegance embroidered across it's spaces that include three guest rooms, few open sit-out's areas in lawns, a closed restaurant space and open grounds.

For folks looking to explore around, there is a Lord Shiva cave temple nearby to this property for which there's an option to hire a jeep from the property. But the real one is definitely a lake-side sitting organized by Aditi and her staff that can be visited throughout the day, though recommended for early morning and lake evening slots.

The personal touch offered by Aditi to her guests add that extra experiential top-up to the overall stay. Hopefully, this courtesy is continued as a USP of this property as a tradition by the staff in the longer run.

Look forward to be back soon !!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilindSaxena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

What a Splendid place this is to be at. It was our second visit (monsoon was my first visit) and am still in aww and don’t feel like coming back to the concrete jungle. The host is very accommodating and sweet, staff very polite and soft, I can bang on say this as we were allowed to step in kitchen and cook/ barbecue to suit our taste and fun. Not just that they grow they own organic veggies so from field to table you can watch and experience it all. Host was sweet to give a bag full as a souvenir❤️.
It’s a huge lush green place with just 3 rooms that makes it a private resort. For birdwatchers and nature lovers it’s a bliss, I personally witnessed around 15 different species of birds.
What is another attraction is the beautiful lake picnic organised by the host, the mesmerising sunset can be witnessed where sky turns golden and then shades of fuchsia as the sun goes down. What interest this picnic more is the safari in jeep where we witness the rural livelihoods.
Horse riding is something my daughter went nuts over, very sweet horse happily takes u around the place and the country side.
Words are too less to describe this place and experience, plan and set go....specially in covid where the staff and exposure to other guest is very low. What makes it vulnerable is its location/ mid of Rajasthan so where ever you are it’s not far away.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SinghSmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditi Singh, Owner at Barabagh Deogarh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you so much. It was our pleasure to have you at Barabagh Deogarh.
Do plan again.

Regards

Aditi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2020 via mobile

Barabagh homestay is a beautiful homestay situated amongst farmland in Deogarh . From arranged morning safari to the tasty home cooked meals in the evening our short stay left us feeling revitalsed after the bustle of Delhi . Our host Aditi was wonderful and made us feel very welcome , would love to come back .
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank akriti75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

We spent the night of 20th Feb ‘20 at Barabagh on our drive back to Delhi from Goa. Built as a ladies hunting lodge, the owners have converted it into a fabulous home stay - with only 3 suites , more to come, I believe.
The place is excellent in respect of comfort,cleanliness,cuisine & service.Aditi is a charming and efficient owner who along with her team ensure that all guests have an enjoyable stay. Our stay was too short.In future would like to visit with family and friends and perhaps book all rooms so that one could relax and enjoy this beautiful property.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank digsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditi Singh, Owner at Barabagh Deogarh, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Thank you so much.
It was great to have you at Barabagh Deogarh.

Take care

Regards

Aditi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews