We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$ 76
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 84
View deal
Agoda.comUS$ 76
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hunting lodge horse riding local train on arrival the owner cave temple property drive visit experience picnic guests activities marquee lunch jeep christmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

Our family spent two blissful nights at Barabagh hosted by the refined Aditi. We were welcomed with lunch on the lawn, Aditi perfectly tuning in to what our teen daughters would enjoy (toasted sandwiches and French fries!). This generous hospitality continued with drinks and numerous plates of Indian snacks as we sat by the fire chatting with guests staying in the other of Barabagh’s three tastefully decorated heritage rooms before we moved into the marquee for an outstanding three course, silver service dinner. Whilst there was plenty of opportunity to relax and explore the gardens of this historic ladies’ hunting lodge and for our daughters to read in the comfortable swing seat and play with Aditi’s sweet dog, Cherie, there were more than enough activities to keep us all entertained. Do stay long enough to take the local train ride with Aditi’s recommended guide, it was enormous fun, a trip we’ll never forget and make sure you join Aditi for a jeep ride to the local cave temple and sunset picnic at the lake, this was enchanting and quite timeless. Best of all was the tremendous effort Aditi and her staff had made to ensure we had a memorable Christmas Eve, the marquee was decorated, a Christmas tree placed on the table, we had carols and jolly Christmas music by the camp fire, a special Christmas cake, the dinner menu, whist still traditional Indian, carefully referenced western Christmas flavours and our daughters were given gorgeous gifts, all this a complete surprise and highlighting the care and love that our hostess puts into ensuring every guest is honoured. When we left on Christmas morning, we really felt we were leaving dear friends and our youngest daughter begged to stay longer and for the rest of our trip kept saying she wished she could go back to see Cherie and her mum. Barabagh offers incredible value for this level of royal hospitality and I’d highly recommend making a detour here if you're travelling between Jodhpur and Udaipur.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Squeekerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aditi S, Owner at Barabagh Deogarh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2020

Dear Sue
It was lovely to have you at Barabagh Deogarh.
I am glad that you all enjoyed.
It would be great to have you again at our place.
We will miss you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2019

I highly recommend a visit to Barabagh Deogarh! From the moment of entering the property, the smell of roses filled the air. I was greeted by the owners with a fresh pressed rose drink made from their very own roses - very refreshing. The property has been in the owners family for over two hundred years. They have painstakingly renovated the beautiful structure - which used to be the queens' hunting lodge - to accommodate the modern traveler - while still retaining the historic atmosphere. From lunch on the lawn, to touring the village, to tea at sunset, to cocktails by fireside, to a morning horseback ride - all demonstrated attention to detail and personalized care. The owners welcomed me into their home and made me feel welcome by introducing me to dear friends and taking time to laugh and have a genuinely interesting conversation. I highly recommend a stay at Barabagh Deogarh for solo travelers, couples (very romantic suites), families (so many activities), to retreats. I truly feel Barabagh Deogarh represents all that is great in India - welcoming people, great food, and a variety of activities.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krysh2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2019

We had no idea what to expect as we drove through the gates but after being showered in rose petals and then meeting our hosts, Aditi and Prithviraj we were completely enthralled. This is a grand old building set in magical grounds. It has recently had a restoration program and what a good job they have done. In the family for many years they have used their flair and knowledge to make this a very upmarket place to stay. The hospitaly was was second to none. We enjoyed a fantastic trip our in the jeep driven by the manager Vikram and with our hosts and our driver we went off to see villages, temples, mountains and local villagers etc. Finishing off with a lovely drink and biscuits sitting watching the sunset by the reservoir. Back to sit by a outside fire, and now in the company of Prithviraj`s mum, and pre dinner snifters followed by an fabulous meal in the Marque. The room was really special and had all the amenities that we needed. No TV by the way which we think is a great omission and they do not have TV themselves either. Why would you in such a lovely setting with bird song all around you. Had breakfast again with the family and Vikram and his staff serving us a yummy breakfast cooked by our host Aditi. The chef from the previous night presented me with a lovely rose arrangement which was lovely. There is a lovely red rose garden which the rose drink we had on arrival had been made from and was really lovely. We again were very reluctant to leave and made a note to return but for longer so we can take in the other arranged trips that they have eg local train trip to the mountains. Thank you Aditi and Prithviraj for being great hosts and Vikram for being a great manager. This place is def not to be missed if you are in the area in fact make a detour to enjoy.

Room tip: all rooms are great
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loraine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews