We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lawn covered garden and wooden deck around the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lawn covered garden and wooden deck around the pool!
The pool terrace is equipped with sun beds! Villa Eva has a children's pool compartment!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lawn covered garden and wooden deck around the pool!
The pool terrace is equipped with sun beds!
Villa Eva has a children's pool compartment!
Shaded area with sun beds under the pergola!
An aspect of the pool terrace and playground!
Enjoy your homemade meals next to the pool!
Great pool design with wooden bridge!
The pool is beautiful at night!
Aspect of the pool terrace and the gazebo!
Lay by the pool and relax while your children are at the playground!
Shaded dinning area!
Great sitting area under the pergola, at the terrace!
BBQ facilities available outdoors!
Sitting area under the shade of the pergola!
Playground for our little guests!
BBQ facilities and jacuzzi tub available outdoors!
Ping pong table available!
The living room features an open fireplace!
Open Plan Kitchen with window view to the pool!
Prepare your homemade meals for your loved ones!
Double bedroom with balcony access!
All rooms are sunny and airy!
Towels, linen, blankets and covers provided!
Towels, linen, blankets and covers provided!
All bedrooms are air-conditioned and have a TV!
Bathroom with bathtub!
Another aspect of the bathroom!
Floor Plan
Panormo beach 5min driving from the villa!
Try some water sports and have fun!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at villa Eva. It has everything you need and more with a traditional Cretan feel but modern, very clean and spacious inside and outside. The garden is beautiful, it has a b&q area with table and chairs and patio furniture, the pool has a jacuzzi, a kids pool and lots of sun-beds. The pool area is lit up at night which is great for an evening dip.
You can opt to eat in as the villa is so well equipped or go out. We had b&q one night but preferred to go out to eat. Panormos with lots of tavernas right on the beach to choose from is a few minutes drive from the villa. Recommend a trip into Rethymno, huge selection of restaurants, shops and beaches or Bali.
The owners, Eva and Dimitri were very nice and attentive, thank you Eva for the lovely moussaka.
We loved it and plan to go back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Claudia, thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa and services here at Villa Eva. It was our pleasure having you as guests! We are truly happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities and had a comfortable stay with us. Hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace R
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing owner, Wonderful Pool, Beautiful Location!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The views from the villa are beautiful; rolling hills upon which olive groves sit.
The owner of the villa is incredibly kind and warming, and even brought us round a surprise lunch which consisted of a traditional, hot Greek meal.

The villages nearby offer traditional restaurants, as this part of Crete is quite untouched by raving commercialisation, which are all value for money.

The pool is perfect for those with children due to a tame depth of 1.40 metres - please correct me if I'm wrong as this number is from memory. There's an abundance of outdoor furniture, making outdoor living effortless and incredibly relaxing. A Li-lo is provided, as well as a children's play-house, which makes the villa ideal for young and older families.

The house is spread upon one level and is open-planned, which makes indoor life equally as relaxed and sociable. The villa's owner provided a small hamper of welcoming gifts, consisting of bread, ham, cheese, and the traditional raki!

The garden, pool and house are routinely looked after; during our visit we even experienced the all areas being cleaned to a great standard, at different times during our visiting week.

The security within the villa is superb - every window has a security shutter which can also serve as a blackout blind.

The villa's garden is within close proximity to a relatively busy road, which serves as a brilliant route to take when travelling, but it is quite noisy.

The furniture and décor is a bit out-dated and a bonus of clothing hangers would be beneficial if a larger family was staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and garden area.
Liked least: The décor and furniture.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Dear Grace, thank you for your kind review and we hope to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2015
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our villa to other travellers! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing