We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect place - comfortable and very peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Avra

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
EvgeniaMo...
Moscow
2 reviews
“perfect place - comfortable and very peaceful”
Reviewed 3 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our holiday at Villa Avra very much. Villa is brand new, spacious and very comfortable. Argiro (the owner) is very helpful and made us feel at home from the very arrival. Villa is located in the outskirts of the village but still in a 5-10 min walking distance from the beach and shops and tavernas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirjo00
Espoo
1 review
“Everyone relaxed and enjoyed”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Not being a fan of mass tourism but traveling with 4 kids (9 to 20) who enjoy their moment in the sun, Villa Avra and Panormo were a perfect choice for our holiday.
The new villa is well equipped, lovely and fresh. We enjoyed the terrace with a seaview from our morning breakfast to the beautiful sunset.
The location on the outskirts of Panormo was perfect for us, as it was very peaceful yet within walking distance to the village. The village itself has still a partly authentic feel and many great restaurants.
The owner, Argiro, was super kind and we were made to feel at home. What a great start to the summer holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful terrace and seaview
Liked least: We were 7, one more bedroom would have been perfect.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horst A
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Your response:

"Dear Horst,Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write such great things about our Villa Avra and services! It was our pleasure having you as guests and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Crete!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian M
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La tranquilité de la Villa
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing