We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Destinia.com
StayForLong
eDreams
Priceline
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
214
92
21
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
214
92
21
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast and dinner burger house excellent hotel restaurant staff close to the airport pools were clean changed daily room was spacious salad car rental children and adults pool area gym sea german sunbeds greece
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We spent a week at Horizon Beach Hotel and it was a great choise! You have everything you need to relax and enjoy your vacation. The room was big enough for 4 persons. The hotel in general was very clean and tidy. The people working there are very nice and they speak many languages. We had breakfast and dinner included and We don't regret, it was just fantastic! all kind of fruits, geek yogurt, salads, veggies, and always different dishes. It was amazing! We'll come back for sure :) Efharisto Kos!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OdettePader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Excellent Hotel near Mastichari. We stayed there for 6 nights and everything where superb ! You are getting a 5stars hotel for the price of a 4star. The beach and the gardens are really great and the food in the restaurant and the taverna is excellent. The rooms are very spacy with very nice view to the pools and the sea. Really beautiful sunsets ...

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kost80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

very, very good experience. i would recommend it to anyone interested in kos. the buffet breakfast and dinner are excellent, but limited as such. therefore, i would also recommend a car after two or three days and tour the various tavernas on the island. on the other hand, for families, it was outstanding, and such travelers might rather just stay there.

Room tip: higher floor rooms tend to have better views and less of a mosquito issue.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalyank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2011

PROBABLY THE BEST HOTEL IN KOS. cosy enviroment full of activities, nice beach, pool, very clean and the best cuisine by far.

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank papazoglou g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Unfortunately we didn't do enough research prior to booking

We stayed for two weeks on a half-board basis. We knew that the hotel primarily caters to guests from German speaking countries. Nothing wrong with that of course. However, if like us you like to get out a bit and meet the locals, then you could find the location rather isolated.

The nearest village, Mastichari is a short bus ride away and not within easy walking distance especially given the high daytime temps. Busses are not that frequent and the last is at 2100 from Kos town, which isn't great.

Rooms were absolutely fine with a balkonies overlooking the pools. We had difficulties with the mattresses which were replaced with new ones promptly. Unfortunately didn't help - simply too soft.

Staff are very friendly and attentive, and I must mention the animation team - they really put in a lot of effort to put out entertaining shows every night. The hotel bars lack atmosphere though so we ended up going to Kardemena or Kos town, especially during the second week.

Surprisingly, the hotel mini-market had the same prices as the local shops - a welcome change to the norm.

We missed not having a kettle, so BYO if you like your morning cuppa. As mentioned by others, TV channels very limited and we missed the Rugby World Cup :-(

Would we go again? No, there are other better-located resorts that have a more international flavour.

Recommend? Yes, for families. Not for couples who don't like to be stuck in a fixed environment. I suppose a week maximum.

Room tip: They have two pool areas. The main pool(1) also backs onto the animation stage - so could be loud late in the evening for rooms facing pool 1. Better bet would be pool 2 - quieter. Rooms on the top floor have balconies with very little shade and hence get very hot - you'll find youself inside with the aircon on otherwise.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edelstoff208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews