We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bali
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good value, excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We had a good apartment with lovely view over the sea. The family and staff were very friendly and helpful. Meals were eaten on the terrace with perfect views over the sea. The apartments are close to the small harbour, older part of the town and several excellent small beaches. Bali is a quiet resort. The hotel is close to the beaches but there are plenty of steps - not suitable for people with mobility problems. We had an excellent good value holiday - no complaints at all. Richard & Rose B

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    37
    43
    28
    17
See reviews for
53
52
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I found the staff helpful and friendly. My room was comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the sea. The food was delicious and the portions were generous. Bali is a charming village with several beaches. The National Road which runs along the north of Crete is close by, which makes Bali an excellent centre for touring. I recommend it. John S.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Streets007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2010

Was in Bali 3 years ago and loved it, however, could not get the same hotel so we booked this advertised 5 star hotel through out travel agents. We arrived at 10pm, after a delay at the airport. We were dropped off in the darkat the top of a hill outside the Mythos, which we assumed from the Travel brochure, was our hotel. Mikel, the receptionist, come everything, explained that we had missed out meal but they had some nibbles made up for us in the restaurant, which I thought was very nice and the nibbles were a Greek salad, Tsatsiki and meatballs, which were wonderful. He then handed us a key and told us to go to the hotel down the road (Sofia) with his partner (waiter). No one helped with the suitcases and we got rushed up a steep, slippery hill and then 92 steps to our room. We had paid extra through the travel agent for a sea view - you would only have been able to see it by shinning up the side of the building! We complained told us that the best view of the sea was another 90 odd steps up. We said "no". At 50 my partner and I do not consider ourselves old but the first lost nearly finished us off, plus I am only 12 weeks out of hospital after a major operatation. Mikel appeared and told us he had no other rooms. Suddenly out of nowhere there was on on the first floor with a lovely view of the bay. Albet at 11pm at night, I had to get a cloth and wipe down everything as it was sticky. No air conditioning and no hot water until 7pm at night. Breakfast was fine, the usual fare for Greece and the evening meal was fine, albeit some of the leftovers were made into bolognaise or mixed with rice the next tay. The swimming pool should be condemned, and was never cleaned. There were bits of flaking metal on the bottom, along with rocks, rubbish and a CD. The staff also exercised their pet terrapin in it at night. Terrapins carry salmonella! Never mind the cruelty to the animal!! The hotel was tatty, and definitely needs upgrading. However, the staff were good and helpful (eventually) Would not recommend at all.
Bali as a resort is simple and quiet, a bit run down as compared with 3 years ago. Most of the shopkeepers were lovely, welcoming and kind. THis was supposed to be a present for my partner's 50th birthday and was not a cheap holiday so not too happy at all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giselle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bali hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

We arrived at 4pm and the transport dropped us off at the top of a hill the driver saying it is somehwere down the hill. When we found the hotel, there were staff asleep in their rooms with the door open, and no one seemed to know we were arriving. We were sent up the hill to the other part of the hotel called the Mythos, given the keys to our room and sent back to the Sophia. No one helped with thr suitcases and out room was up a steep, slippery hill and then 92 steps! we complained and eventually changed our room with a lovely view of the bay. Breakfast was find, the usual fare for Greece but the evening meal was bordering on inedible. (We went half board) The swimming pool should be condemned, and was never cleaned. No-one used it. The hotel was clean but tatty, and definitely needs upgrading. However, the staff were lovely, and seemed to have more than one job to do in the hotel, so were constantly tired. Would not recommend at all.
Bali as a resort is simple and quiet, with about 5 Taverna's, all selling quite nice food, and all the people in the resort were lovely, welcoming and kind. Would go back to Bali, but not the hotel.

Helpful?
3 Thank rufus1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We arrived at the Hotel at 11:00 p.m. and were met by Michael who told us there were no rooms at the Hotel. He was nice and polite and gave us a late meal (part of our first night's booking) and then he took us to another hotel he manages, the Filion Resort and spa. We interacted several times with him over our 10 day stay and we generally got on OK, but I can see how easily it might have been different. Your relationship with him will define your stay.

The hotel has a great location and the staff were friendly and the food was good. But they routinely overbook and then farm you out somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dylanesque1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bali hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Lisa Mari Beach
0.8 km away
Hotel Nostos
Hotel Nostos
#4 of 16 in Bali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 km away
Bali Beach Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bali Star Hotel
Bali Star Hotel
#3 of 16 in Bali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 km away
Amalia Apartments
Amalia Apartments
#7 of 16 in Bali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Xidas Garden
Hotel Xidas Garden
#5 of 16 in Bali
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach

Property: Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach
Address: Bali Geropotamou | Sofia Mythos Beach, Bali, Crete 74057, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Bali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bali
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,334 - ₹ 9,076
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Sofia -- Mythos Beach Hotel Bali
Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach Bali
Aparthotel Sofia Mythos Beach Crete/Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing