We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“JUST PERFECT !”

Review of Corafili Seaside

Front of the building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the building
Our apartments are in the middle of the building Back balcony before renovations
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Front of the building
Our apartments are in the middle of the building
Back balcony before renovations
Kitchen/ room in 4  person apartment
Double bedroom in 4 person apartment
Back view
Front balcony
Communal garden
Gate to communal garden
Gate leading to the beach
Front view
Across the street from apartments
Kiotari beach winter sunset looking towards the south of the island
Local's boats
Paralia Restaurant - across the street from apartments
Kiotari Chapel across the street
Kiotari Boardwalk
Stefano's restaurant - fresh fish 2 minute walk from apartments
Asklipio only 4 km away - view from cafe
Asklipio Castle 4 km away
Asklipio Byzantium Church
Byzantine Fresco in Church
The Acropolis of Lindos - only 20 minutes away
Lindos - pedestrian only village
St Paul's Bay in Lindos with back view of Castle
Prassonisi surfer's paradise
Monolithos Castle 30 kms away
Valley of the Butterflies in the northern region of Rhodes
Grand Masters Palace in Rhodes Old Town
An entrance to Rhodes Old Town
Rhodes Town - Mandraki at sunset
Mandraki harbour at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kiotari, Rhodes, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gabriela...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“JUST PERFECT !”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a brilliant time at Corafili , in Kiotari , the apartment was very clean , newly furbished , comfortable beds , bedlinnen and towels were changed half way through our stay . The kitchen was equipped with everything you need , we had breakfast and lunch in and it was perfect . Special thanks to Filimonas and his wife , they made us very welcome , giving us all the information we needed to enjoy exploring the island a bit and bringing us gifts in produce from their vineyard and olive grove.
The part of Kiotari where the apartments are is a lovely and unspoilt part of the island , very quiet and peaceful , beach is about a couple of minutes away , uncrowded but with all the facilities you need - umbrellas , sunbeds , a shower and a changing room . An umbrella and 2 sunbeds is 5euros/day and that's more than reasonable . The beach is pebbly and the bottom of the sea is stony , but the wet shoes are readily available in the nearby supermarket for 5-7euros both for adults and children .
There were several tavernas a few minutes away , we tried them all and the food was lovely and the service too . They serve sea food and various meats dishes , mainly grilled , superb cooked , lots of traditional salads and starters . Stefano's was our favourite because of the food and the very friendly and warm service , so we ate there many times and comes highly recommended .
There is a supermarket not too far away , where we would buy essentials and beside it was a café/patisserie called Freditto's which is definitely recommended for a nice coffee and a great selection of cakes,pastries , ice-creams. The people there were very friendly , it was a pleasure to go there to cool down midday .
We didn't hire a car but they are readily available .The bus service is very good, towards Rhodes Town and reasonable priced so we used it for daytrips to Lindos and Rhodes Town . There are two buses daily to Prasonissi and it was a trip well worth it .
We had the best time ever and highly recommend Corafili in Kiotari for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday !
Thanks again to Fedra, Filimon and his wife and hope to see you again in the future !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely and peaceful setting and the genuine friendly and warm hosts and locals
Liked least: There is not one thing I can fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiemo V
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This place is really great. We had planned to stay one or two nights but then spend the rest of our vacation here. The beach is lovely since it is not very touristic, there are showers and lots of space. Towards the evening, local people come to the beach.
There are some tavernas and a supermarket close by, the bus stop is also close, so you do not need a car for your stay.
The apartment has everything you need, it is very clean and comfortable. The WiFi also works well. The owners are very very friendly and help you to make your stay a fantastic experience.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beach, owners
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterHill
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment was very clean, close to the beach and local restaurants. It had a large balcony from where you got a view of the sea. You can walk along the coast where there are another 3 beaches within 15 mins walk to choose from, very quiet and reasonably sheltered from the wind and road.

Kiotari is around 20 mins walk from the apartment, where there's a Carrefour supermarket which has all the groceries you need. The restaurants near Corafili are friendly and relaxed, with a good choice of traditional Greek food.

The owners of Corafili are very welcoming - Philip brought me some Souma (Greek spirit drink) and some delicious fruit jam. He was a really nice guy and very helpful with advice on places to go on the island.

I had a really nice stay here and I would recommend it to others. My only negative comment would be it would have been nice to have a sofa/sitting room, instead of 2 bedrooms. I can understand wanting to maximise income with an extra bedroom, but it would have been even more comfortable with a sitting room to watch tv/have a drink in the evening when it got colder outside.

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing break, with nice beaches, a clean and comfortable apartment, welcoming hosts and some friendly restaurants nearby I would highly recommend Corafilli.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of apartment
Liked least: Not having extra room for sitting in evening
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
I would like to just clarify that we are in fact Kiotari and the Carrefour mentioned is actually in an area called Kourkoutelaris.
Kiotari is the seaside village attached to Asklipio village where locals have their summer apartments/huts (called kalives) but will often retrieve back to Asklipio in the evening.
When I was a little girl, over 30 years ago, we also had a Kaliva which we used during the day to rest and have lunch as a family while spending the day on the beach. The land which housed the Kaliva now has our family's apartments and was my mother and her two sister's dowry.
Therefore, Kourkoutelaris is simply an extension of Kiotari.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing