We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional views, pleasant location”

Review of Experience villas

Villas landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villas landscape
The villa's front The villa's front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Villas landscape
The villa's front
The villa's front
Spaceous and colorfoul Livingroom.
Traditional yet fully equipped Kitchen & dining area
Relaxing and spaceous Master bedroom
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Pool bed area to relax and take a nap
Villa by night
View from pool at night
View from the balcony
Take your breakfast at the edge of the gorge
Dining out area, next to the gorge
Swimming under the snowy mountains
Have a botle of wine watching the sunset
Experience the traditional architecture
Georgioupolis is great for everyone with good tourist amenities and lots of shops.
Kalivaki beach 3km from villa
Romantic walks on the beach
Nearby Lake Kournas. Its fresh water is great for swimming. Lots of taverns and pedalo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MuensterM...
Muenster, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Exceptional views, pleasant location”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are two villas next to eachother, we stayed in Villa Chrysa for (only) two nights.
Pool and garden area are 100% privacy with comfortable garden furniture.
Terrasse for breakfast with morning sun. Exceptional views to the bay and the far beaches, still unspoilt. Good beds and elegant living room / bath room. Definitely recommended, a place to stay frequently.
Garden settings could be improved by some more flowers.
Stefanos was very helpful and straightforward, thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2015
Dear Reinartz. We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. We will be happy to accomodate you fore more days in the future. It is in our plans to built an extra tarrace with more plants. Our best regards to your family. Stefanos and Chrysa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelc2...
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sheep bells and sea view”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you Stefanos for allowing us to share the tranquility of Chrysa. We had a space to breathe and a beautiful pool to cool ourselves and tranquility. The house was very comfortable and well organised, and had all the touches of a home much loved. We didn't want for anything. Two weeks spent in idealic surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Dear Michael. We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. Our best regards to your family. Stefanos and Chrysa(she thanks for your gift)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisD356
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting, beautiful view, amazing service”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Experience is a beautiful, cosy villa that is wonderfully kitted out with open beams and rustic stone walls. We stayed in the first of the villas, Katharina and it is decked out with everything you need to have a tranquil stay in this area. The location is also wonderful if you want to be away from the main area but close enough to nip there in the car within 5 minutes. Also this location is good to get to Rethymnon (30 minutes) and also not too far from Chania Airport which you can do in 45 minutes.
The number one feature of Experience though isn't the location or the villa itself but actually it is Stefanos the owner. He truly goes out of his way to ensure that his villa is perfect for your stay. He gives you an in depth induction when you arrive, and has gone out of his way to provide you with as much info as possible to experience the area. If you have any queries or issues he sorts as quickly as he can and truly is a fantastic host. He also bakes a very, very good carrot cake!!
Stefanos - thank you for your amazing hospitality and for providing us with a superb base to explore your lovely region of Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner
Liked least: Unheated pool so maybe a touch "brisk" ;) but to be expected for the time of year
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Dear Chris. We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. Our best regards to all your family and your mother. Stefanos and Chrysa(she thanks for your thoughful gift)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milly2004
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fab Stay in Crete”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely couple of weeks at Villa Katerina last August. The weather was wonderful, the villa was just as described and as everyone else has said Stefanos was a great host. Georgioupolis is a fab little resort, has some lovely beaches and we enjoyed going out on the pedal boats on the lake. We ate out most evenings, Stefanos recommended lots of lovely local restaurants and they were all really reasonably priced. There was a nice little restaurant/pool bar in walking distance of the villa, that the kids loved, so we didn’t always have to drive out. And the views from the villa were absolutely stunning and we (the kids especially) enjoyed saying hello the mountain goats everyday! We had such a great time that we have just booked to go back next year!! Cant wait!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Dear Nick & Amanda. We are glad that we could make your holiday experience special and memorable throughout your stay. Our best regards and see you next May. Stefanos and Chrysa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week at the villa toward the end of October. Stefanos is a perfect host, he communicates brilliantly and quickly when needed and met us as arranged after following very precise directions! The villa is beautiful, clean and we'll stocked with all you might need. The cheese pies baked by his wife were scrumptious (as was the cake delivered later in the week!!) and he had left beer and cheese and bread etc ready for us. The villa is a 5 minute drive (or 40 minute walk) from the local town full of tavernas and a lovely beach. Stefanos recommends good local tavernas and days out (the lake is worth a trip).
We were very happy with our week and wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Thanks Stefanos!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing