We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful! Can't wait to go back.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lobbs cottage

2 storey 'upside down' house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 storey 'upside down' house
Lobbs Cottage rear view Gabled ceiling Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
2 storey 'upside down' house
Lobbs Cottage rear view
Gabled ceiling Lounge
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Double bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Double bedroom
Mawgan Porth  Bay 5 minutes drive
Mawgan Porth Beach
Padstow 15 minutes drive
View from lane
The lane outside Lobbs
St Mawgan church
St Mawgan tea room
St Mawgan Village store
St Mawgan tea room
Lobbs rear view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
St. Mawgan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAMIE L
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful! Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful little home! Cameron and Julie were really nice! The house was beautiful, we couldn't help ourselves we had to stick on the log fire. We only stayed for a couple of days, just a small get away from home. The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable, it had everything we needed and more (Including Wifi!). The location was brilliant, just a 15 minute drive to Newquay. Couldn't ask for any more. Had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back some time in the near future. Thank you Cameron and Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log fire
Liked least: That we had to leave..
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Hi Jamie thank you for taking the time to review Lobbs Cottage. You were a lovely group and do hope you visit again in the not so distant future.
Kind regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well equipped cottage within easy reach of good beaches”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The cottage was beautifully furnished and well equipped. Although the weather was really good, we couldn't resist lighting the fabulous log burner - our excuse was the September evenings were a bit chilly! Local amenities are only a short (but steep!) walk away. This cottage is a great base to explore both the Newquay and Padstow areas. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for leaving your review so quickly. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made use of the log burner. Hope to see you again.
Regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeymanl...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WOW, Beautiful base for our magical family holiday to Cornwall.”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lobbs Cottage for 12 days in Aug 2015. We have literally just returned from the best holiday ever. We were blessed with wonderful weather. Being a family of 5 with 3 young children this was the best option for us. The cottage was clean, modern and a home from home. The washing machine in particular came in very handy!!! We found it ideally located and pretty much most attractions were within 30 mins to 1 hour radius from St Mawgan. On our way down we stopped at Cheddar Gorge to break the journey up. Would highly recommend. We had wonderful days out at Tintagel, St.Michaels Mount, Carnglaze Caverns, The Eden Project, The Minnack Theatre, Lands End, Glendurgan Gardens, The Lost Gardens of Heligan, Port Issac, Bude, Launceston Castle. We enjoyed a lovely bike ride from Wadebridge to Padstow as part of the Camel Trail. We also had some wonderful trips to the local beaches. Our top pick was definitely Bedruthen steps, there is a steep climb down and up from the beach but it is stunning and lovely little rock pools for the children to safely place in. Next I would recommend Bude and Perranporth beach followed by Fistral Beach and Watergate Bay. Cornwall has a plethora of beautiful beaches so you will most certainly be spoilt for choice!!
Within St Mawgan's village we enjoyed walking to the little park opposite the church and we enjoyed a meal at The Falcon Inn in the village.
Julie and Cameron were very accommodating and ensured we had everything we needed from clean bed sheets, change of towels, flowers, cookies and milk on arrival plus lots more. The kitchen is very well equipped. We did a few big shops at Morrisons in New Quay and took lunch out with us everyday to keep costs down. Ice blocks in their freezer. I would highly recommend staying here. You won't be disappointed. We are so appreciative of being able to show our children what our finest home counties have to offer. We will most certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A home from home it was that comfortable.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your Holiday. We would love to see you all again.
Regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula A
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab cottage, beautiful location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A fab cottage with everything you need. Short distance to the nearest beach, Mawgan Porth was our favourite, kids loved it. Cornish people very friendly, helpful and welcoming everywhere we went :) Will def be back to Cornwall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and so glad you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol P
Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lobbs cottage was everything we could have wished for, clean tidy, had everything you could possibly need, a very welcoming arrival, lovely Cornish village location, and only a 5 minute drive to watergate bay or Mawgan porth beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Would love to see you again
Regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing