We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday in St Mawgan Cornwall”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ramwood

Little Ramwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Location of Little Ramwood
Mawgan Porth beach
The 16th century Falcon Inn St Mawgan within a 5 minute walk from Little Ramwood
St Mawgan Village stores and Tea rooms.
St Mawgan tea rooms serving hot food, home made cakes, jams and scones for a scrumptious cream t
The ford at St Mawgan
The Falcon Inn restaurant area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Mawgan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A-n-d-y-R...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday in St Mawgan Cornwall”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday in Cornwall. the first thing that caught my eye about Little Ramwood was the price as we were on a tight budget. Little Ramwood is not only a fantastic price but also located perfectly, an easy drive to Newquay, Padstow and the A30. The beach at Mawgan Porth was an easy 30min walk away and the Village of St Mawgan is lovely with a fab local pub (The Falcon Inn), we enjoyed drinks in the pub garden. Little Ramwood met all our needs, We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. would love to stay again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little Ramwood had a garden and in a lovely village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No pets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and Little Ramwood. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sugarpop2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We spent our 10day honeymoon here and it was beautiful very friendly homely feel would recomend it julie and cameron were lovely we will be booking for our anniversary x

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review and the lovely 'essay' in the guest book !! it was great. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileenBuc...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Little Ramwood. We had an extremely lovely stay there earlier in the year. The accommodation was spotless and was a real home from home. We had first class communication with the owners and a very warm welcome on arrival.

The cottage is ideally situated for exploring all parts of beautiful Cornwall.

I know that if our permanent move to Cornwall is delayed Little Ramwood is top of the list for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Little Ramwood and thank you for taking the time to review, be lovely to see you again
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Our only comment would be that now there is another property built next to this one, it feels as if you are over looked and maybe a curtain over the front door (which you have to pass to go to the bathroom) would be a good idea!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your points/suggestions have been noted and those that are in our control WILL be taken care of.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;