We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice outdoor seating”
Review of Schloss Traun

Schloss Traun
Ranked #1 of 25 Restaurants in Traun
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We had chicken salad which was nice and pumpkin soup which was delicious. Both big portions. The outdoor seating is very nice and great woth small kids as it is inside of a courtyard so no cars.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017

Due to the nice weather we have had our diner on the terrace. Kind service and the food was very tasty. Prices are of a reasonable level.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank ton39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We went to Schloss Traun for lunch and for dinner. On both occasions the service was really good and so was the food. I had the pork fillet with lentils and Schupfnudeln for lunch, it was superb. Two nights later I had the Veal Schnitzel and it was also very good. The mixed leaf salad is really yummy and tasty. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We went to the Schloss Traun for celebrating my fathers birthday. We had a table reserved, but when we got there we were able to choose between two tables. After that, we ordered the drinks and haven't had to wait long at all! (Approximately 3 min) Right after that, the waiter asked us if we already know what we would like to have for eat and my mam asked him a question about a specific fish they had on the menu. He was able to explain where the fish comes from, how the fish looks like and even how the taste of this fish was. The service and the food was absolutely perfect! Anytime again! We loved it!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Melinarsjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I had a great lunch , tasting the local Semmelknoedel and Eierschwammerlsauce which was superb. The setting is gorgeous, especially on a sunny day where you can be seated outside. The service was a bit slow, but it was very busy. Definitely one of the better restaurants in Traun. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maggy1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schloss Traun also viewed

Traun, Upper Austria
Traun, Upper Austria
 
Ansfelden, Upper Austria
 
Ansfelden, Upper Austria
Ansfelden, Upper Austria
 

Been to Schloss Traun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing