We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AlmaVerde Village & Spa
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

We rented No 56 which we did direct with the owners through the HomeAway website. It's a lovely development and has a reception area which is the working heart of the whole place. Even though I booked No 56 privately the villa is maintained and run partly via the main hub at reception (ie taking care of any problems etc). Phillipa and Carola are the gems of this place! They really know how to look after the guests and sort out any problems, truly wonderful people and will book through them and their website next time. The reason I have not given 5 stars is directly because of the owners of the villa. No wifi (which it said it had) and the air conditioning was broken and wasn't told about it even though the owners knew and it appears are not hurrying to get it fixed. We paid and extra £200 to have the pool heated and that packed up for 3 days and of course won't be seeing £60 returned. Phillipa and Carola made sure I got wifi which was issued via them (a Vodafone stick on a base) and rightly charged the owner. Evidently the previous guests had the same problems as we had encountered. Loved the area and the development and the girls that run the place but am not impressed with the owners of No 56 and thankfully won't have to deal with them ever again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank gjfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for AlmaVerde Village & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2015

Last month I stayed at villa 138 with a few friends. The villa was gorgeous with 3 good sized bedrooms, a spacious living and kitchen area, roof terrace and pool - the perfect size for 6 of us. The villa had everything we needed for cooking and we enjoyed using the BBQ which was a great addition. We also appreciated the iPod docking station which gave us the option to have a lazy day by the pool. Unfortunately we only had 5 days to explore but Alma Verde's close proximity to a number of beautiful beaches and towns (including Salema and Luz) meant that we didn't get bored and had enough time to try out a number of restaurants.

I would highly recommend villa 138 to other friends and hope to go back again next year.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

A group of friends and I recently visited the alma Verde village for a week stay. We knew we'd made a good choice in apartment 138 as soon as we stepped in. It's definitely got the 'wow' factor. With three spacious rooms (all with there own bathroom), large open plan kitchen/dining/living room styled beautifully, stunning pool area and roof top terrace!! We all felt at home straight away.
The village itself is lovely and peaceful. It was a surprise added bonus to find tennis courts just around the corner as well - great to work off all the food we had been tucking in to. There is a shop nearby and a choice of beaches just 5 mins away so everything you need is on your doorstep. The main town of Lagos is a short car/taxi ride away where there are so many lovely restaurants.
One of my favourite evenings was our moonlit bbq at the villa. It was the perfect setting, with the pool lit up and no sounds around. A real tranquil getaway.
I would recommend this village - and particularly this villa - to anyone. It would be great for groups of friends, families and couples. I will definitely be returning.

Thanks :)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sammi6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Almaverde village in villa 138.
The holiday was absolutely perfect, exactly what we'd hoped for but exceeded expectations too.
Location: Easy access from the airport, so quick to get there and roads so easy to use.
Very central to lots of different resorts... Bureau, Lagos, Luz, salema and many, many more. We just didn't have enough days to go to everywhere we wanted to (all with 15 minutes!!)
Near to a supermarket (or 3!) so self-catering was easy, able to get meat for the bbq and another bottle of wine!
Villa: wow, even as we walked in for the first time I knew I'd never want to leave! Stunning decor, lots of space to relax, roof terrace to sunbathe/ relax in the evening, we love standing under the stars and the roof terrace allowed space to do this with no light pollution!
The gardens of the villa are incredibly well kept and frequented by beautiful butterflies, leading to some fantastic photos!
Kitchen is exceedingly well equipped making eating at home very easy, even with a coffee machine which eased getting out of the very comfy beds!
We spent our days by the pool, which was great for jumping in to in the heat! 4 nights out of 6 we ate out and had two bbqs at the villa.
We particularly enjoyed eating at No Patio in Lagos and Chiccas in Luz. Also enjoyed Atlantica bar in Salema. There really wasn't a shortage of places to eat/ drink and be merry! The reception staff were incredibly polite and helpful in helping us book restaurants to eat at. Which was made even easier by the great little basket in the kitchen with business cards of all the best places to eat and drink near the villa (and taxi numbers if you need them!!) the maps were useful when we got in to the towns too!
We didn't find the energy to cycle or play tennis, especially in the heat and the pool was so peaceful that we really didn't want to move. But I can see they'd be great options if your the energetic type!
There is only one word that springs to mind to describe this holiday, villa and location... Perfect! I will most definitely be back next summer!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank suz_sawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic relaxing holiday in Alma Verde .We stayed in villa 172 and it was just perfect it had everything you could need and a beautiful pool with very comfortable sun loungers highly recommend this villa . The girls in reception were very approachable and helpful .This was our second time in Alma Verde and my one criticism would be is they really could do with a restaurant and shop on site as its a little remote and you would not survive without a car .saying that we will definitely return again .

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank JB0943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vila do Bispo
4.5 km away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
134 reviews
14.4 km away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
15.6 km away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
4.4 km away
Hotel Residencial Salema
8.4 km away
Aldeia da Pedralva
Aldeia da Pedralva
#1 of 8 in Vila do Bispo
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlmaVerde Village & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlmaVerde Village & Spa

Address: EN125, Cruzamento do Burgau, Vila do Bispo 8650-035, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Vila do Bispo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Vila do Bispo
Price Range: ₹ 7,939 - ₹ 13,309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlmaVerde Village & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlmaVerde’s award-winning green architecture makes it Europe’s leading eco luxe development. Located 2 km from the picturesque fishing village of Burgau, the golden beaches of the Costa Vincentina are within easy reach. AlmaVerde currently comprises 100 beautifully designed villas, all with private, heated pools set in lush, landscaped gardens. Amenities include four tennis courts, mini football pitch, children’s playground, dance/fitness studio, mountain bike rental, and spa, offering a wide range of beauty treatments and therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your AlmaVerde Village & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing