We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com$143
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
226
37
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
226
37
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful property narrow bridge wooden cottages served fresh om prakash swiss chalet solang valley road leading indian dishes pool table property offers hustle bustle nature resort huge balcony rohtang pass view room in house
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Excellent accommodation with large rooms with all facilities. Amazing snow peak views. All this capped by very friendly staff and services. The food quality and taste was best. The restaurant staff need a special mention for their polite service with a smile. Overall an excellent experience.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sdlgsathya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvashi Singh, Owner at WelcomHeritage Urvashi's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My staff joins me in thanking you for choosing us as your local hosts in Manali and we look forward to hosting you again. Stay well and stay safe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2022 via mobile

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms are neat and clean. Soundproofing is bit of an issue if you’re on a work cum vacay. So that can be rectified. But, the
rooms are well appointed and very tastefully done up. Neat and clean too. Comfy mattresses. Good quality bed linen.

The bathroom fittings are all state of the art. The food is really really well made, tasty, and served fresh and well.
The stand out is the devotion to eco friendly concepts. Great quality toiletries (Kama Ayurveda, but all in refillable jars. Drinking Water in glass bottles. Ability to request a ‘no change of bed linen’. Etc etc.
All in all, a pleasant and satisfying stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RuchiAgnihotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvashi Singh, Owner at WelcomHeritage Urvashi's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Dear Ms. Ruchi,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope for you to visit us again in the near future and thank you for picking us as your local hosta in Manali. Stay safe and well.

Best,
Urvashi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2022 via mobile

Lovely location and property.
Enjoyed our stay and has a great view. Decent food experience and the new renovated rooms are great. Do not expect too much pampering but things work very well. There is a small bride to drive over as the new one is being constructed

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kash8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvashi Singh, Owner at WelcomHeritage Urvashi's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Thank you for your kind review. I am stoked to know that yoou enjoyed your stay with us. We hope for you to visit us again in the near future. Warm regards, Urvashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2022

We visited manali in March 2022. We opted to stay at Urvashi's retreat. The stay was amazing. The location is fab. Mountains mountains everywhere!!. The staff were courteous and very helpful. The rooms were spaceous and had the basic amenities installed. The food was amazing. There is a special menu which can be pre-ordered which we highly recommend. The staff specially Mr Baldev was very helpful and guided us through the menu and places to visit in Manali. The bakery in house is amazing. Would recommend the locally made Bhakshu cake.
Would definately stay here if we visit manali again and would definately recommend this place to friends and family.
Was looking for the owners dogs which apparently would wander onto the resort property. Would love to meet them the next time.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank vishky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvashi Singh, Owner at WelcomHeritage Urvashi's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2022

Thank you so much for your kind review Mr. Vishak, I am stoked to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. My pups would be more than happy to greet you, do request to meet them next time and the staff shall assist you. I would love to meet you personally whenever you visit next, apologies for not being able to do so this time. My staff joins me in thanking you for choosing us as your local hosts in Manali, and look forward to your next visit. With our best wishes, Team UR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2022

First things first, this place is heaven. The rooms are fabulous and supremely comfortable. It's present in a beautiful location surrounded by mountains. It has just enough amenities to let you have fun and keep you relaxed. I booked this place for my honeymoon with Valentine's week package.

The welcome drinks were spot-on, the best we've ever had. The food was great too, just one dish had slightly put us off, but that's perfectly okay. We enjoyed a game of pool and chess. Room service was prompt, and the staff was very polite and professional. The whole place has a charming vibe to it.

The good stuff ends here. Coming to things that can be improved, I am hard-pressed to point out that:

1. The sockets were loose. Our iPhone chargers kept popping out on their own.
2. My shoe size is 11, so the room slippers could accommodate 70% of my feet at best. An optional pair of slippers would have been great.
3. I could hear people talk from adjacent rooms, so noise isolation could be improved.
4. Some communication gap between the Sales team and the management forced us to go over everything covered under our package.

Overall, I was delighted with my stay and have recommended this place in my circle.

Cheers!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nsrin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvashi Singh, Owner at WelcomHeritage Urvashi's Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback and kind compliments. I am thrilled to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. As for your feedback, I must look into each of the points that you have mentioned, and apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We will definitely try our best to make the mentioned improvements and hope to extend them to you on your next visit.

My staff joins me in thanking you for choosing us as your local hosts in Manali. We hope to host you again in the near future.
Stay safe and take care.

Best wishes,
Urvashi Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews