We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Family Dining”
Review of O'NEiLs PEI

O'NEiLs PEI
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 19
Description: Fine Art, Artisan Products, (soaps, teas, books, cd's...) and of course the SEASONAL licensed Restaurant. Full of delicious options! Stop by sample the local fare and visit our Gallery & Gift Shoppe!
Restaurant details
Description: Fine Art, Artisan Products, (soaps, teas, books, cd's...) and of course the SEASONAL licensed Restaurant. Full of delicious options! Stop by sample the local fare and visit our Gallery & Gift Shoppe!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kyle was an terrific server who masterfully navigated a large family with young children! The food was delicious, although took awhile because of the small kitchen!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneilpei, Owner at O'NEiLs PEI, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review and we do our best to get things out in a timely fashion. Always room for improvement! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I just left the island today, we where there 3 weeks. We stayed 3 days up West and 3 days down East, rest of the time between Summerside and Cavendish, we ate at every highly rated restaurant on the island, this place, setting, service, presentation, taste, quality, quantity and freshness was the best, too bad we waited till the end of our trip to go as we wished we could of visited this restaurant more often, parking is tight so get there early, you will not be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ScottKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneilpei, Owner at O'NEiLs PEI, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you! Be sure to stop in next time you visit beautiful PEI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

Our family has eaten at O’Neils the last three weekends and thoroughly enjoyed our meals! From fish n’ chips to the Crapaud pizza to poutine to the Mudder Clucker sandwich to the potato pie - it has all been wonderful with great flavours and even better service. Definitely a must try! Only minutes from Cavendish or Kensington, in French River.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Happiness46168825208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneilpei, Owner at O'NEiLs PEI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Thank you for such a wonderful review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021

My friend and I happened upon this place today and what a treat. The place has so much to offer - from the welcoming decor, the very helpful and polite Kyle to the best pizza ever. We would totally recommend this place and cannot wait to return to try more food from this place. Another positive on this place is they are open, weekends only, in the winter. And must not forget the beautiful artwork done by O’Neill himself available for show and purchase.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 587LindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneilpei, Owner at O'NEiLs PEI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Wow you’re hired! Such a nice review! Thank you for your glowing comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

I read reviews but rarely post -- today is different. Why? O'Neils! Warm & friendly hosts (Scott & Holly), delicious & well-presented food, attentive service, and a cozy homey atmosphere with amazing artworks all around. Visitors and Islanders -- Look.No.Further!

This was my first visit (my bad!) -- 15 minutes from home, I'll be back!

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank williampE338DM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneilpei, Owner at O'NEiLs PEI, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

We cannot thank you enough for the kind review! Thank you for visiting ONEiLs hope you visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to O'NEiLs PEI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.