We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant and friendly service.”
Review of Auszeit

Auszeit
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Altmunster
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Contemporary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2017

As our hotel ALTMUENSTERHOF had no restaurant, we went to AUSZEIT for dinner. It's only a 10 minutes walk. Everything was very good. The place, the setting, the food and the service. This was our first evening on a long trip to Slovenja and Croatia, and it was definitely a perfect start!

Thank Wernero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed everything: the place, the food, the service. My only concern was about smoking and non-smoking parts separated with a door that was opened, but probably there were not many people, so it was not a problem. Everything else was perfect :)

Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

What a surprise to discover that the prices on the bill (fugitively shown on the screen) were not the ones on the menu. Guess what ? The printer was supposedly out of order ! Hum, do I need to complain to the tourism office ? Let them a chance to redempt. Mind the bill.

Thank rives2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
624willif, Inhaber at Auszeit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren!

Bei dieser Bewertung werfen Sie uns vor Sie betrogen und eine manipulierte Rechnung vorgelegt zu haben.

Sie waren Sonntag, 30.04.2017 abends bei uns essen.

Zu essen bestellten Sie sich

1 x Griechischer Salat € 9,40,-
und
2 x Thai-Curry mit Huhn á € 13,90,-

Auf unserer Speisekarte gibt es zwei Varianten Thai-Curry

Thai-Curry ohne Huhn € 10,60,-

und

Thai-Curry mit Huhn € 13,90,-

Sie sind der Meinung Thai-Curry Huhn kostet € 10,60,- und unsere Kassa stellt manipulierte Rechnungen aus.

Wenn Sie als Kunde der Meinung sind, die Rechnung sei nicht in Ordnung, dann sollten Sie sofort das Servicepersonal damit konfrontieren um das Missverständnis zu klären und es nicht im Internet kundtun!

Wir führen bei unserer Kassa ein E-Journal, in diesem sind alle Buchungen, Rechnungen vorhanden und jede Rechnung ist mit einem QR Code versehen!

Sollte dieser Beitrag nicht spätestens morgen aus dem Internet entfernt werden, werde ich sofort rechtliche Schritte einleiten!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen
Geschäftsführung

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We are often going to the Auszeit- Restaurant in Altmünster and are more or less always satisfied. Located in the centre of the town, the restaurant offers a nice atmosphere with a lighted non- smoking room. The only sad thing about the location is that you can't see the Traunsee from there. On the other side you have for example screens where the games were shown during the European championship in the summer.

What I like most about this restaurant are the vegetarian meals and special day offers with nearly every time a highlight for everyone. It's a pity that last time my favourite dish was taking from the menus: vegetable tofu curry with coconut flavour- really wonderful. The menus is offering you many different types of meat and fish which as a vegetarian I never have tried. The soups, especially the Bärlauchsuppe is really good but sometimes over salted.

They have nice wines and beers and in generell the restaurant is not cheap but price- worthy.

I come again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tt_schwaiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We were driving through Altmünster trying to find a restaurant for a lunch. Outside the season even the hotel had their restaurant closed. We managed to find quite close to the main road this restaurant “Auszeit” which was open and even quite crowded. I would not take a too big detour for this restaurant, (the place was average, the food was average minus and the service average) but if you pass it and you are hungry do go in for a lunch. The view from the restaurant is fine.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auszeit also viewed

 
Altmunster, Upper Austria
Altmunster, Upper Austria
 
Gmunden, Upper Austria
Ebensee am Traunsee, Upper Austria
 

Been to Auszeit? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing