We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Oasis of pure relaxed nature” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chamarel
Certificate of Excellence
Mahe Island, Seychelles
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oasis of pure relaxed nature”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Working as a "local" Sales Manager for a top branded resort in Mauritius, "getting " away from it all was just what Lakaz offered. I think there is only 20 chalets, most with private swimming pools spread over lush green and dense vegetation. If you could "kneed" Morocco, parts of Africa, Bali and Sri Lanka into one, you would get Lakaz. Very high end quality bed, bed linen, pillows, duvet, towels, robes and amenities. All the small little details that goes into making your stay a treat is done, too many to mention! The only down side was that we spent only one night!. We will be returning, shortly! Wonderful wonderful place. Congratulations to the owners and managers, spot on for getting it right

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LenJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    92
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
62
470
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
port louis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

My husband and myself spent a time of renewal and bliss at Lakaz Chamarel.We've been surprised by the beauty of that place and the greenery of nature.We had booked a garden pool suite Paul et Virginie and it was a unique experience.We thank Warren the resident manager who has been very helpful and warm, the chef who made us travel to paradise..with his 7 course menu on Easter night. Thank u again sir for catering for my haves and haves not and we appreciate your care. You are a passionate cook and it could be felt through your dishes..Peggy thank you for your prompt communication and looking forward to seeing you very soon...Thank you the whole family of Lakaz Chamarel !

Room Tip: Garden suites are excellent but I visited a sea view one which is even better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayshree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy P, Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again next time in our little paradise...
Best Regards
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Lakaz Chamarel was the perfect place for us - we were active during three full days of hiking up Piton de la Rivière Noire, cycling to Sept Couleurs and to Gorges de la Rivière Noire, walking to Le Morne beach through sugar cane plantations and local villages. Yet mornings, evenings and nights were for total relaxation, with the inviting cristal-clear pool, cosy room and elaborate meals, all in lovely gardens. The staff at Lakaz Chamarel aren't just excellent professionals, they are also charming hosts, each and every one of them.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy P, Manager at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comments!
What a sportive stay you had!
We’re delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge,
Best regards from all Lakaz team!
Peggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Velaux, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

Fantastic place, out of this world! It brings you a unique experience amongst a gorgeous nature.
The staff is great, special mention to Peggy who works at the reception, what a great person! And Warren is super nice and makes you feel comfortable as soon as you arrive. And Virginie, the owner, is a fantastic host and really great to talk to! The only negative comment would be that we waited really a long time ( 45 mn ) to be served at the restaurant most of the evenings. And the portions should be a bit bigger bcause the food is fantastic! What else can I say that hasn't been said by other reviewers? Nothing, really, they said it all! All I can think of is that I really hope I can go back to Mauritius as soon as possible and to Lakaz! A fantastic country with fantastic people. It was SO hard to leave and to go back to work in India! Don't hesitate, you will remember this experience your whole life!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djbambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke-Heist, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Lakaz Chamarel is amazing! It is the best and most beautiful place to stay in Mauritius! The garden is so peaceful with a lot of birds, special trees and colourful flowers. The yoga is unique... I dit, together with the teacher and my friend, asanas with such a beautiful view. Ohhh Namaste! For people how like to do sport, you can bike, run, hike, swim etc .... in an unforgettable nature. The food is so good. Mmmm. The service is typical Mauritius: very friendly! The suites have sea or mountainview! Each of them different and gorgeous. I only can say one negative thing : my stay was realy to short!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirginieLagesse, Owner at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thank you for your good comments. It was a pleasure hosting you at Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge and we look forward hosting you next time! Kind Regards from all Lakaz team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chamarel
8.3 km away
LUX* Le Morne
LUX* Le Morne
#1 of 12 in Le Morne
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,011 reviews
55.0 km away
LUX* Grand Gaube
LUX* Grand Gaube
#1 of 4 in Grand Gaube
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,053 reviews
12.3 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#2 of 17 in Flic En Flac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.3 km away
Paradise Cove Boutique Hotel
48.8 km away
Constance Le Prince Maurice
Constance Le Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
54.4 km away
Zilwa Attitude
Zilwa Attitude
#1 of 2 in Calodyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge

Property: Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge
Address: Piton Canot, Chamarel, Mauritius
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Chamarel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chamarel
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,436 - ₹ 27,018
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge is a small "boutique lodge"! Unique and refined in the heart of a splendid tropical garden of twelve hectares, surrounded by the mountains of Chamarel, Lakaz Chamarel is a pearl among the top hotels of the destination which guarantees exclusivity and serenity to nature and green tourism lovers in a warmth and harmonious decor, with a refined local cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakaz Chamarel Hotel Chamarel
Lakaz Hotel Chamarel
Lakaz Chamarel Exclusive Lodge Mauritius

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing