We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (646)
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
383
181
58
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
383
181
58
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront room prawn night beach front muri beach paddle boards silver sands polynesian night happy hour prawns cook islands island night amazing wedding pool side stayed for nights nice pool staff were so friendly other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My partner and I stayed at Muri Beach Club for a week and loved it. Very impressed with the location of the resort, the lagoon being at your front door. Its close to night markets, shops and the bus stop. We stayed in a Garden View room, it was very bright and clean, could not fault the hospitality staff. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in and the shower had great pressure. We made friends and had a look at their lagoon front room which had the best view, so I think we would have to stay in one of those when we return. Brian at reception had a wealth of local knowledge and very helpful in planning our activities. Rowena was our lovely breakfast waitress and greeted us with a smile every morning. Kelly and Jesse in the bar were both very hardworking, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We also shared lots of stories and laughs with them. Kelly and Jesse are both definitely an asset to Muri beach club.

Room Tip: Lagoon Room has beautiful views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Orana Katrina C

Thank you so much for your review. I have passed on your regards to the staff you mentioned as they are an asset to the company. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the company. We hope to see you again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Just had 7 heavenly days here. Setting was great. Room was lovely,we had a garden room 308 and it was quiet and clean. The buffet breakfast has a hot option based on eggs every morning along with the usual cold continental choices. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The setting on the Muri lagoon makes it ideal for swimming snorkelling and paddleboarding. We hired a couple of bikes and explored the island, it's an easy ride around. Just got home and already planning to return. Love this place. Thanks guys for an awesome time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jjkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Orana jjkiwi

Thank you for such a great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. Hope you are planning to return soon.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Highly recommend this venue for accommodation, location is excellent, so close and within walking distance to some cafes, restaurants, Te Vara Nui Village. Great beach and lagoon. Very relaxing hotel. The staff are absolutely fabulous, extremely friendly, really helpful, highly welcoming and just marvellous people.

Room Tip: Exclusively 18yrs & over. Very relaxing and fabulous location
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Kia Orana Shona L

Thank you so much for your review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking forward to staying at the Muri Beach Club but were very disappointed, our premier garden view room should have been sold as a car park, back of our office view with the added bonus of the smokers area! Reception staff were not friendly or welcoming and our shuttle to the hotel hadn’t been booked as requested. After staying at other resorts on the island for similar prices this hotel was definately not worth what they charge, look elsewhere! On a positive note though the staff in the restaurant and bar were lovely.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LeanneW1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
321lianas, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Leanne,
Sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We only have 30 x rooms, so the Garden Rooms are close to Reception, the car park and the Pool, whilst still being only 25mtrs to the beach.
You can private e-mail me on liana@muribeachclubhotel.com so I can follow up on your airport transfer not being booked, but I do require a bit more information from you before proceeding to do so.
Thank you for taking the time to review - much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This boutique hotel is splendid for a very relaxing holiday. Staff were just great. Because it is a small hotel, you are on first name basis with management and staff. Any suggestions for improvement were gladly received by Liana. Food and service at the Silver Sound restaurant was superb. We were fortunate to be invited to the Manager's Cocktail Party where the finger food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jumbo7744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana S, General Manager at Muri Beach Club Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Kia Orana Jumbo7744

Thank you for your recent review. I am always happy to hear all feedback as it gives me a chance to improve our services and facilities for our guests. I thank you for being able to provide me with some pointers to improve on. I do hope that you are able to join us again.

Meitaki Maata,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews