We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveller rating
766
352
86
36
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
352
86
36
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach hut kids club pacific resort barefoot bar premium family beach front premium garden suite cook islands standard family room happy hour ika mata glass bottom boat cooked breakfast family holiday your feet beautiful location breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Awesome place to stay, beautiful location, gorgeous grounds, comfortable rooms & fabulous staff! The gardens are lush & colourful, generous sized rooms, big comfortable bed, couldn't fault the staff, welcoming, friendly & couldn't do enough for us. Great view of the lagoon over to 2 islands with the crashing waves over the reef. Great beach.

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful week at Pacific resort. We had a rough time getting there, due to missed flight connections and detours to Tahiti due to bad weather. But once we finally arrived, the staff were wonderful in getting us settled and fed. Our daily breakfasts and dinners were delicious and we happily worked our way thru the menu. All our staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was absolute beach front. The views just perfect. We used the complimentary kayaks and snorkeling gear, and had a great time heading across to the small motu opposite the resort. Our room was traditionally styled. Dark wooden furnishings, thatched roofs etc, very south Pacific! The resort is so close to everything you need. Only meters walk to car rental, Blue Sky (internet/phone provider) outlet. Gift shop. Small convenience store. Muri night market. Cafes, and food. All right on your doorstep. Would definitely recommend Pacific Resort!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We had Father's Day dinner here and it was worth every penny. From the attentive staff to the wonderful ukelele playing singer. All great! Meal was outstanding. We had the chef's special of sizzling fish platter and pork ribs. Both delicious.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed in The Pacific Resort in May this year and had one of the best trips ever!
There is so much beauty in Rarotonga and this is made all the more special by the team at Pacific Resort. The restaurant and bar was great, especially Bianca (Restaurant Manager). She made our stay entertaining, funny, quirky and above all memorable.
The resort itself is simply stunning, whether its taking waist deep walks out on the reef, taking in the sunset or sunrise on a sun lounger or just watching the world go by.
The food was great, there was a good selection of wines and the rooms are comfortable.
The one thing that isn't included is WiFi - but then again - your on Cook Island time. Turn the device off. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a lagoon view room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We researched a lot for our second recent holiday in Rarotonga. We are a retired couple and asked for beachside deluxe accomodation. We chose Pacific Resort as, for us, it ticked the boxes. We were delighted to have Unit 14 - right on the beach. Ideal for two wanting to relax and quietly enjoy the Muri Lagoon. We would certainly book Unit 14 or the adjoinging Unit 13 again.
Resort Staff were excellent as was the inclusive Coninental Breakfast and very pleasant evening meals. WiFi all over the Resort is available [$30 for 7 days].

Room Tip: Book well ahead. The Villa [1&2] accomodation is very private and can accomodate up to 7 [?].
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews