We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“AWESOME, with Captain Awesome and Company :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koka Lagoon Cruises

Koka Lagoon Cruises
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 58.24*
and up
Rarotonga Glass Bottom Lagoon Cruise
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Muri
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss a fantastic day out with Koka Lagoon Cruises. Our multi-talented crew will ensure an experience you wont forget, with snorkelling amongst the lagoon life, or viewing through glass bottom boat; non-stop entertainment with ukulele playing, pareu tying demos, weaving (score yourself a pair of kikau sun-glasses!)delicious fish bbq feast, amazing coconut tree climbing demo, coconut husking and all its uses. Informative, educational and most of all fun for all ages. Book now.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Hamilton New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AWESOME, with Captain Awesome and Company :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Primo day had with 3 friends. Were In Raro for Vakaeiva, had a day to spare so Koka lagoon cruise it was! Awesome professional program, with fun, music and laughter! Yum food, especially the Mango Salad-MY FAV! Pity the mangoes here in NZ dont taste the same :( 3 hours of quality entertainment and information. Loved snorkling-my 1st time ever, beuatiful view, music, drums, pareu tying, more music and song! Will be back!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ephraimite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    72
    8
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is a "must do" in the Cook Islands”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The Koka Lagoon Cruise in Rarotonga is a "must do" when visiting the Cook Islands. Bob & the crew make the cruise on the legendary Muri lagoon, a day to remember. The snorkeling is brilliant and the island style lunch, which is part of the cruise, is "to die for". A breathtaking demonstration of climbing coconut trees, is thrown in for good measure. Don't miss it.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cgmmem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Muri Beach lagoon tour with fun & friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is an awesome Muri Beach lagoon tour. The staff make the exeperience fun and educational. We learned a lot about the life in the lagoon (stay away from fire coral) and the coconut show was really cool...seemed like better entertainment than the other tour. Great food, great snorkeling, and all around fun time. Would recommend if you're visitng Rarotonga.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muri, Rarotonga, Cook Islands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

My parents and I took this trip yesterday and it was amazing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, the activities were fun, the setting beautiful and they kept us busy and entertained the whole time. I highly recommend this trip to anyone - it is a lot more than just a snorkel tour!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Granny, daughter and 2 grand-children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

From the time we introduced ourselves to the guy at the Koka Lagoon Cruises (yeah, a kiwi) check-in/reception desk/kiosk, to the farewell on departure from the cruise, I would have to say we were treated with the utmost friendliness and helpfulness one would want to meet.
The Captain of the boat was informative with a hint of comedy that was appreciated and inclusive of all aboard and the divers who were also musicians, were dynamic and energetic in providing a fabulous cruise for all.
Of course the beautiful surroundings and warm waters added to the exciting and exhilerating snorkelling that eventuated and I was impressed with the crowd control (!) that was necessary; keeping such a varied age group of snorkellers safe and together when necessary deserves a 'high 5'!!
The luncheon on the island was simple but not without variety and flavour - kapai te kai as we say in New Zealand.
There is 50 years betweeen my grandson and me and we both had a great time; an occassion we will always remember. Congratulations in providing an experience that is appealing and fun for all ages.
Thankyou Koka Lagoon Cruises - the snorkelling was fantastic, we will always remember the ukeleles, the drums (thank you for inviting my grandson to join in) and the beautiful smoked fish (the yummiest I've ever tasted) ; not forgetting my sleepy crab in the crab-race (wake up and get going for goodness sake!!!).
Thank you for making our holiday so memorable. You deserve 10/10 x x x.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank gogranny12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koka Lagoon Cruises also viewed

 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 

Been to Koka Lagoon Cruises? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing