We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
744
73
26
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
73
26
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolrooms are hugeaustrian alpsbreakfast and dinnergolf simulatorpublic areasfavorite hotelfive star hotelmoment you arriveindoor golfhiking trailsfamily suitethe underground car parkreception areaamazing facilitiestwo night staydining rooms
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We had a fantastic 2 night stay and our only regret was not staying longer! It is located in a beautiful setting with a lot of well marked hiking trails for exploring. There is also a beautiful pool area that we did not have time to enjoy. The breakfast buffet was second to none. The six course evening meal was excellent as well with a great salad bar and cheese buffet. As a family of four we stayed in one of the two bedroom suites. There was plenty of room with two balconies and two bathrooms. Our teenagers loved this resort and it was one of the highlights of our two week vacation (and we stayed in a lot of nice places!).

Room Tip: Views are beautiful from all angles!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interalpen-Hotel, Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Team at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear lisacR5297KK,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed our location as well as our rooms, breakfast and dinner. It is wonderful to hear that we were one of the highlights of your vacation! Reviews like yours motivates us to keep doing what we do best. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Living nearby, we came here for breakfast to celebrate my wife's birthday and, as always, it was a real treat. The buffet is second-to-none in diversity and quality, the table was nicely decorated, the staff very friendly. Couldn't think of a better place for spoiling family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Betelgeuze68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interalpen-Hotel, Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Team at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Betelgeuze68,

It was a real pleasure reading your review, thank you for sharing. We are delighted you had a truly great birthday celebration with us and appreciate your comment very much! We look forward to your next visit and send you greetings to Mieming.

Kind regards from Telfs-Buchen and the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tryol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

From the moment you enter the garage to when you walk into your room, you find your self saying OMG! OMG! The rooms are large, and appointed in “please linger” style with large beds, a dining room table and couch in a large sitting area that overlooks the valley. The bathrooms are quite large with every amenity you could want.

The view from our room was so stunning, we didn’t want to leave. However, you should as the dinner we enjoyed was excellent. We both had the beef tenderloin and I can’t image there is better anywhere.

We wanted to try the spa, which we were told is quite large and fabulous, however, we just didn’t have enough time. We’ll be back and when we do, we’ll stay several days.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank EtonCapital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interalpen-Hotel, Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Team at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear EtonCapital,

Thank you for sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear your stay with us was excellent and you didn´t want to leave! It was our great pleasure to care for you as our guest and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again very soon.

Best regards from Tyrol

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tryol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

The Interalpen-Hotel was one of the nicest, most beautiful hotels I’ve ever been. The surrounding area is absolutely stunning and the views are amazing. You will love this hotel. We went as a couple but I would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a family friendly place as well. The pool and spa is beautiful and there is a kids play kindergarten as well. There is lots of nature to see and hike around the hotel. I would recommend the room on a higher floor, facing the pool side as the mountain views are gorgeous. This hotel and area is so quiet, beautiful and idealic. They also had an amazing morning buffet and restaurant and the Staff was so incredibly nice as well!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Eriko26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interalpen-Hotel, Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Team at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Eriko26,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay at the Interalpen! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the view and the surroundings. We are glad that we were able to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one and will be sure to share your kind words regarding our staff with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warmest regards

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I have been to dozens of 5 star hotels, including many Ritz hotels, the Inn at Blackberry Farm, the Inn at Little Washington and so on. This may be my all time favorite. If you are expecting a modernly decorated facility with bells and whistles, or dozens of activities, looks elsewhere. What you will find, however, is a very traditional hotel (but not dated) in a breathtaking setting. The Tirol mountains as a backdrop are just almost too much. The service has been impeccable, from parking the car, front desk, and dinner staff. Clearly, everyone has been trained as a professional, and all show pride in their job. The food has been over the top. I'm writing this in some discomfort because dinner was too good to not squeeze in every bite. Breakfast buffet is the best I've ever seen. My kids literally didn't know where to start.
If I had to nitpick, and this is a stretch, my kids struggled a little with the concept of relaxing and enjoying the beautiful backdrop. By the second day, however, they were getting the hang of simple hikes and exploring local wildflowers, tea with old mom (me), or just reading with the mountains in the background. Not our usual on the run, but so grateful we did it. Not that there aren't plenty of things to do, but it's just a different pace, and I loved it.
My husband also works for the Liebherr company, which owns this resort. Having been here a couple of times for work, I was almost afraid that he was overselling The Interalpen, and that it would not live up to expectations. Not even close. Already trying to figure out when we can come back, and I haven't even left yet!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jessicapG1242PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interalpen-Hotel, Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol Team at Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear jessicapG1242PS,

So many wonderful words and such a reveiw - thank you so much! We are so glad that you and your familiy enjoyed your visit to the Interalpen-Hotel Tryol and that you received impeccable service from our team. We exceeding your expectations and that is wonderful for us. So we hope we can welcome you back again soon for a another visit!

Best regards from Austria

Your team of the Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews