We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Expedia.com
US$ 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Hotels.com
US$ 55
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
PricelineUS$ 55
CheapTicketsUS$ 55
Orbitz.comUS$ 55
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
53
139
108
35
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
139
108
35
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Great location, budget accomodation clean, nice staff, great location near Sydney Olympic Park, a nice place to stay located in Enfield not far from Sydney CBD and airport worth trying, solo, family, personal or business!

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giajoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

Charged $314.10 as an Acor member for a small box like room with a caravan type shower and toilet. No wardrobe. aper cups. Plastic cups. No bathmat. Np handtowel. No washer. Window so dirty we could not see out of it. Bunk bed over main bed. Could NOT STAY. OTHERS offered a room for $300. Why be an Acor member? They would not accept my Actor card. Terrible place. Did not stay. Got a refund.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Win S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

Service was really good all round. Yet the room had a double instead of Queen. It was comfy for 1 person. Great for 1 person with mobility issues or other challenges not as a couple of bigger physical features.
Price was good if looking for budget accommodation. Good restaurants are scarce in the area. If u like KFC and the like ur fine.
Locating the entrance is hard unless u know the area or have gps/ navigation/ navigator with u.
As they say, buyer beware

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimChown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamN2091, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear SimChown,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay and the hotel.
I am sorry to see on this occasion we were unable to meet your expectations in regards to the room and location.
We appreciate all feedback as we look to improve our product.

Kind regards
Peter Yates - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

The staff were nice.the room was ok but the bathroom door needed painting and the water from after having a shower flowed over to the toilet and didn't have bathmats to help combat that.the breakfast was basic ceral,toast,juice and tea and coffee

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie1w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamN2091, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2019

Dear Shortie1w,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.
I am glad to see you found the staff nice and enjoyed your breakfast.
We appreciate the feedback about the rooms and will review this towards our improvements.
At this stage we do not have bathmats however we would be more than happy to assist with extra towels, just ask our friendly reception staff to assist.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards
Peter Yates - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We were down for the Edinburgh Tattoo at Sydney Olympic Stadium.This hotel is not far away from the site.
Room was small (standard Ibis budget) on main rd so not suitable if you are a light sleeper.
You need to step up to shower & toilet so be aware if you have difficulties with that.
Like all hotels, prices increase when major events are on.
Hotel was booked out for the night we were there.
Left early so didnt have the breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank Darryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamN2091, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Enfield, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2019

Dear Darryl,

Thank you for the time taken to review your stay.
I am glad to see you found the location suitable for the Edinburgh Tattoo.
Although subject to availability we do have 2 disability access rooms that have a walk in style shower to accommodate guests with these difficulties. Obviously in an event like the Tattoo where we are sold out it is subject to availability and I recommend if staying in future to contact the hotel asap to request this room type if more suitable for your needs.
We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards'
Peter Yates - Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews